NY A00783 | 2019-2020 | General Assembly


Completed Legislative Action
Spectrum: Partisan Bill (Democrat 96-4)
Status: Introduced on January 11 2019 - 25% progression
Action: 2019-01-23 - substituted by s1262
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [HTML]


Relates to state assessments and teacher evaluations; makes certain provisions permanent.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Professional trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Relates to state assessments and teacher evaluations; makes certain provisions permanent.


Asm. Michael Benedetto [D]Asm. Carl Heastie [D]Asm. Catherine Nolan [D]Asm. Crystal Peoples-Stokes [D]
Asm. Ellen Jaffee [D]Asm. Helene Weinstein [D]Asm. Peter Abbate [D]Asm. Thomas Abinanti [D]
Asm. Carmen Arroyo [D]Asm. Jeffrion Aubry [D]Asm. Brian Barnwell [D]Asm. Didi Barrett [D]
Asm. Charles Barron [D]Asm. Rodneyse Bichotte [D]Asm. Michael Blake [D]Asm. Edward Braunstein [D]
Asm. Harry Bronson [D]Asm. Patrick Burke [D]Asm. Kevin Cahill [D]Asm. Robert Carroll [D]
Asm. William Colton [D]Asm. Vivian Cook [D]Asm. Catalina Cruz [D]Asm. Michael Cusick [D]
Asm. Steven Cymbrowitz [D]Asm. Anthony D'Urso [D]Asm. Carmen De La Rosa [D]Asm. Michael DenDekker [D]
Asm. Inez Dickens [D]Asm. Erik Dilan [D]Asm. Jeffrey Dinowitz [D]Asm. Steven Englebright [D]
Asm. Harvey Epstein [D]Asm. Patricia Fahy [D]Asm. Charles Fall [D]Asm. Nathalia Fernandez [D]
Asm. Mathylde Frontus [D]Asm. Sandra Galef [D]Asm. Deborah Glick [D]Asm. Richard Gottfried [D]
Asm. Judy Griffin [D]Asm. Aileen Gunther [D]Asm. Andrew Hevesi [D]Asm. Pamela Hunter [D]
Asm. Alicia Hyndman [D]Asm. Jonathan Jacobson [D]Asm. Kimberly Jean-Pierre [D]Asm. D. Billy Jones [D]
Asm. Latoya Joyner [D]Asm. Ron Kim [D]Asm. Charles Lavine [D]Asm. Joseph Lentol [D]
Asm. Barbara Lifton [D]Asm. Donna Lupardo [D]Asm. William Magnarelli [D]Asm. John McDonald [D]
Asm. Karen McMahon [D]Asm. Michael Miller [D]Asm. Walter Mosley [D]Asm. Yuh-line Niou [D]
Asm. Daniel O'Donnell [D]Asm. Felix Ortiz [D]Asm. Steven Otis [D]Asm. Nick Perry [D]
Asm. Stacey Pheffer Amato [D]Asm. Victor Pichardo [D]Asm. Gary Pretlow [D]Asm. Philip Ramos [D]
Asm. Karines Reyes [D]Asm. Diane Richardson [D]Asm. Jose Rivera [D]Asm. Jamie Romeo [D]
Asm. Daniel Rosenthal [D]Asm. Linda Rosenthal [D]Asm. Sean Ryan [D]Asm. Angelo Santabarbara [D]
Asm. Nader Sayegh [D]Asm. Robin Schimminger [D]Asm. Rebecca Seawright [D]Asm. Jo Simon [D]
Asm. Aravella Simotas [D]Asm. Michaelle Solages [D]Asm. Phillip Steck [D]Asm. Steve Stern [D]
Asm. Albert Stirpe [D]Asm. Alfred Taylor [D]Asm. Fred Thiele [D]Asm. Michele Titus [D]
Asm. Latrice Walker [D]Asm. Monica Wallace [D]Asm. Mark Weprin [D]Asm. Carrie Woerner [D]
Asm. Kenneth Zebrowski [D]Asm. David DiPietro [R]Asm. Michael Norris [R]Asm. Angelo Morinello [R]
Asm. Clyde Vanel [D]Asm. Marianne Buttenschon [D]Asm. Philip Palmesano [R]Asm. Taylor Raynor [D]

Roll Calls

2019-01-15 - Assembly - Assembly Education Committee: Favorable (Y: 30 N: 0 NV: 0 Abs: 1) [PASS]


2019-01-23Assemblysubstituted by s1262
2019-01-17Assemblyadvanced to third reading cal.10
2019-01-11Assemblyreferred to education

Same As/Similar To

S01262 (Same As) 2019-04-12 - SIGNED CHAP.27

New York State Sources

Bill Comments