NY A02880 | 2023-2024 | General Assembly


Spectrum: Slight Partisan Bill (Democrat 68-32)
Status: Introduced on January 31 2023 - 25% progression
Action: 2023-06-05 - amend by restoring to original print 2880
Text: Latest bill text (Amended) [HTML]


Provides for paid family leave after a stillbirth.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Pro trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Provides for paid family leave after a stillbirth.


Asm. Jenifer Rajkumar [D]Asm. Catalina Cruz [D]Asm. Gina Sillitti [D]Asm. Marianne Buttenschon [D]
Asm. Jonathan Jacobson [D]Asm. Juan Ardila [D]Asm. Sarahana Shrestha [D]Asm. Nily Rozic [D]
Asm. George Alvarez [D]Asm. Emily Gallagher [D]Asm. Andrew Hevesi [D]Asm. Matthew Slater [R]
Asm. Scott Bendett [R]Asm. Brian Maher [R]Asm. Josh Jensen [R]Asm. Anil Beephan [R]
Asm. Brian Manktelow [R]Asm. Joseph DeStefano [R]Asm. Jo Simon [D]Asm. Steven Raga [D]
Asm. Aileen Gunther [D]Asm. Kenneth Burgos [D]Asm. Christopher Burdick [D]Asm. Philip Ramos [D]
Asm. Sarah Clark [D]Asm. Karines Reyes [D]Asm. Michael Durso [R]Asm. David McDonough [R]
Asm. Michael Novakhov [R]Asm. Angelo Morinello [R]Asm. Phara Souffrant Forrest [D]Asm. Robert Carroll [D]
Asm. Phillip Steck [D]Asm. Fred Thiele [D]Asm. Jeffrion Aubry [D]Asm. Tony Simone [D]
Asm. Stefani Zinerman [D]Asm. Rebecca Seawright [D]Asm. Kimberly Jean-Pierre [D]Asm. Charles Lavine [D]
Asm. D. Billy Jones [D]Asm. Manny De Los Santos [D]Asm. Maritza Davila [D]Asm. Zohran Kwame Mamdani [D]
Asm. Brian Cunningham [D]Asm. Inez Dickens [D]Asm. Nader Sayegh [D]Asm. Amanda Septimo [D]
Asm. Anna Kelles [D]Asm. Taylor Darling [D]Asm. Christopher Eachus [D]Asm. Lester Chang [R]
Asm. Christopher Tague [R]Asm. Michael Tannousis [R]Asm. Jarett Gandolfo [R]Asm. Marjorie Byrnes [R]
Asm. Maryjane Shimsky [D]Asm. Samuel Pirozzolo [R]Asm. Edward Ra [R]Asm. Dana Levenberg [D]
Asm. William Barclay [R]Asm. Yudelka Tapia [D]Asm. Karen McMahon [D]Asm. Alex Bores [D]
Asm. Clyde Vanel [D]Asm. William Colton [D]Asm. Linda Rosenthal [D]Asm. Khaleel Anderson [D]
Asm. Monica Wallace [D]Asm. Alfred Taylor [D]Asm. Steve Stern [D]Asm. Jennifer Lunsford [D]
Asm. Gary Pretlow [D]Asm. Simcha Eichenstein [D]Asm. Edward Flood [R]Asm. John McGowan [R]
Asm. Matthew Simpson [R]Asm. Jodi Giglio [R]Asm. Doug Smith [R]Asm. Karl Brabenec [R]
Asm. Brian Miller [R]Asm. Scott Gray [R]Asm. Jacob Blumencranz [R]Asm. John Lemondes [R]
Asm. Philip Palmesano [R]Asm. Ron Kim [D]Asm. Monique Chandler-Waterman [D]Asm. Patricia Fahy [D]
Asm. Joseph Giglio [R]Asm. David Weprin [D]Asm. Marcela Mitaynes [D]Asm. Chantel Jackson [D]
Asm. Mary Walsh [R]Asm. Rodneyse Bichotte Hermelyn [D]Asm. Demond Meeks [D]Asm. Harvey Epstein [D]
Asm. Daniel O'Donnell [D]Asm. Harry Bronson [D]Asm. John McDonald [D]Asm. Grace Lee [D]


2023-06-05Assemblyamend by restoring to original print 2880
2023-05-30Assemblyprint number 2880a
2023-05-30Assemblyamend (t) and recommit to labor
2023-01-31Assemblyreferred to labor

Same As/Similar To

S02175 (Same As) 2023-06-08 - referred to labor

New York State Sources

Bill Comments