US HB1754 | 2019-2020 | 116th Congress


Spectrum: Moderate Partisan Bill (Democrat 109-29)
Status: Introduced on March 14 2019 - 25% progression
Action: 2019-03-14 - Referred to the House Committee on Energy and Commerce.
Pending: House Energy And Commerce Committee
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [PDF]


Horseracing Integrity Act of 2019 This bill establishes the Horseracing Anti-Doping and Medication Control Authority as an independent, private non-profit corporation with responsibility for developing and administering an anti-doping and medication control program for (1) Thoroughbred, Quarter, and Standardbred horses that participate in horse races; and (2) the personnel engaged in the care, training, or racing of such horses. The Federal Trade Commission shall have oversight over the authority. An interstate compact may be established after five years to take over the authority's duties.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Professional trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Horseracing Integrity Act of 2019


Rep. Paul Tonko [D-NY]Rep. Garland Barr [R-KY]Rep. Dina Titus [D-NV]Rep. Janice Schakowsky [D-IL]
Rep. Earl Blumenauer [D-OR]Rep. Tony Cardenas [D-CA]Rep. Kathy Castor [D-FL]Rep. Derek Kilmer [D-WA]
Rep. Sean Maloney [D-NY]Rep. Thomas Suozzi [D-NY]Rep. Adam Schiff [D-CA]Rep. Steve Cohen [D-TN]
Rep. Gregory Meeks [D-NY]Rep. Rosa DeLauro [D-CT]Rep. Kathleen Rice [D-NY]Rep. Chris Collins [R-NY]
Rep. Tulsi Gabbard [D-HI]Rep. Raja Krishnamoorthi [D-IL]Rep. Rodney Davis [R-IL]Rep. Steve Watkins [R-KS]
Rep. Jackie Walorski [R-IN]Rep. Paul Cook [R-CA]Rep. David Joyce [R-OH]Rep. Rob Woodall [R-GA]
Rep. Trey Hollingsworth [R-IN]Rep. Vern Buchanan [R-FL]Rep. Earl Carter [R-GA]Rep. John Katko [R-NY]
Rep. Judy Chu [D-CA]Rep. Julia Brownley [D-CA]Rep. Raul Grijalva [D-AZ]Rep. David Cicilline [D-RI]
Rep. Eliot Engel [D-NY]Rep. Alcee Hastings [D-FL]Rep. Anthony Brindisi [D-NY]Rep. Ted Budd [R-NC]
Rep. Brendan Boyle [D-PA]Rep. Denny Heck [D-WA]Rep. Charlie Crist [D-FL]Rep. Alan Lowenthal [D-CA]
Rep. Carolyn Maloney [D-NY]Rep. Bradley Byrne [R-AL]Rep. David Price [D-NC]Rep. Adriano Espaillat [D-NY]
Rep. Henry Johnson [D-GA]Rep. Grace Napolitano [D-CA]Rep. Madeleine Dean [D-PA]Rep. Nita Lowey [D-NY]
Rep. C.A. Ruppersberger [D-MD]Rep. Val Demings [D-FL]Rep. Mark Pocan [D-WI]Rep. Suzan DelBene [D-WA]
Rep. Salud Carbajal [D-CA]Rep. Tom Malinowski [D-NJ]Rep. Nydia Velazquez [D-NY]Rep. Debbie Wasserman Schultz [D-FL]
Rep. Amata Radewagen [D-AS]Rep. Darren Soto [D-FL]Rep. Grace Meng [D-NY]Rep. Marcy Kaptur [D-OH]
Rep. Mike Thompson [D-CA]Rep. Peter DeFazio [D-OR]Rep. James Himes [D-CT]Rep. Bradley Schneider [D-IL]
Rep. Fred Upton [R-MI]Rep. Ken Calvert [R-CA]Rep. Lacy Clay [D-MO]Rep. Don Beyer [D-VA]
Rep. James Langevin [D-RI]Rep. Elise Stefanik [R-NY]Rep. Matthew Cartwright [D-PA]Rep. Susan Wild [D-PA]
Rep. Duncan Hunter [R-CA]Rep. Suzanne Bonamici [D-OR]Rep. Yvette Clarke [D-NY]Rep. Brian Higgins [D-NY]
Rep. Hakeem Jeffries [D-NY]Rep. Katherine Clark [D-MA]Rep. Doris Matsui [D-CA]Rep. Gerald Connolly [D-VA]
Rep. Jose Serrano [D-NY]Rep. Peter King [R-NY]Rep. Anna Eshoo [D-CA]Rep. Jackie Speier [D-CA]
Rep. Barbara Lee [D-CA]Rep. Tom Reed [R-NY]Rep. David Trone [D-MD]Rep. Daniel Lipinski [D-IL]
Rep. Theodore Deutch [D-FL]Rep. Eleanor Norton [D-DC]Rep. Cheri Bustos [D-IL]Rep. Debbie Mucarsel-Powell [D-FL]
Rep. Donald Payne [D-NJ]Rep. Mary Gay Scanlon [D-PA]Rep. Ro Khanna [D-CA]Rep. Debra Haaland [D-NM]
Rep. Susan Brooks [R-IN]Rep. Josh Harder [D-CA]Rep. Matt Gaetz [R-FL]Rep. Jamie Raskin [D-MD]
Rep. Pramila Jayapal [D-WA]Rep. Elijah Cummings [D-MD]Rep. Lloyd Doggett [D-TX]Rep. Brad Sherman [D-CA]
Rep. Ron Estes [R-KS]Rep. Elissa Slotkin [D-MI]Rep. Harley Rouda [D-CA]Rep. Jimmy Gomez [D-CA]
Rep. Jimmy Panetta [D-CA]Rep. Luis Correa [D-CA]Rep. Lauren Underwood [D-IL]Rep. Ted Yoho [R-FL]
Rep. David Rouzer [R-NC]Rep. Mike Quigley [D-IL]Rep. Andy Levin [D-MI]Rep. TJ Cox [D-CA]
Rep. Lee Zeldin [R-NY]Rep. Susan Davis [D-CA]Rep. Gil Cisneros [D-CA]Rep. Cindy Axne [D-IA]
Rep. Andy Kim [D-NJ]Rep. Jason Crow [D-CO]Rep. James McGovern [D-MA]Rep. Joseph Neguse [D-CO]
Rep. Lucille Roybal-Allard [D-CA]Rep. Xochitl Torres Small [D-NM]Rep. Lucy McBath [D-GA]Rep. Lois Frankel [D-FL]
Rep. Al Lawson [D-FL]Rep. Katie Porter [D-CA]Rep. Andre Carson [D-IN]Rep. Conor Lamb [D-PA]
Rep. Joseph Morelle [D-NY]Rep. Pete Stauber [R-MN]Rep. Brian Fitzpatrick [R-PA]Rep. Gus Bilirakis [R-FL]
Rep. Ami Bera [D-CA]Rep. Eric Swalwell [D-CA]


2019-03-14HouseReferred to the House Committee on Energy and Commerce.
2019-03-14HouseIntroduced in House

Same As/Similar To

SB1820 (Related) 2019-06-12 - Read twice and referred to the Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation.


US Congress State Sources

Bill Comments