NY K00011 | 2023-2024 | General Assembly


Completed Legislative Action
Spectrum: Slight Partisan Bill (Democrat 103-47)
Status: Passed on January 17 2023 - 100% progression
Action: 2023-01-17 - adopted
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [HTML]


Commemorating the observance of the 38th Annual Martin Luther King, Jr. Day in the State of New York, on January 16, 2023

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Pro trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Commemorating the observance of the 38th Annual Martin Luther King, Jr. Day in the State of New York, on January 16, 2023


Asm. Carl Heastie [D]Asm. William Barclay [R]Asm. Crystal Peoples-Stokes [D]Asm. Andrew Goodell [R]
Asm. Helene Weinstein [D]Asm. Edward Ra [R]Asm. George Alvarez [D]Asm. Khaleel Anderson [D]
Asm. Joseph Angelino [R]Asm. Juan Ardila [D]Asm. Jeffrion Aubry [D]Asm. Didi Barrett [D]
Asm. Anil Beephan [R]Asm. Scott Bendett [R]Asm. Michael Benedetto [D]Asm. Rodneyse Bichotte Hermelyn [D]
Asm. Kenneth Blankenbush [R]Asm. Jacob Blumencranz [R]Asm. Alex Bores [D]Asm. Karl Brabenec [R]
Asm. Edward Braunstein [D]Asm. Harry Bronson [D]Asm. Alec Brook-Krasny [D]Asm. Eric Brown [R]
Asm. Keith Brown [R]Asm. Christopher Burdick [D]Asm. Kenneth Burgos [D]Asm. Patrick Burke [D]
Asm. Marianne Buttenschon [D]Asm. Marjorie Byrnes [R]Asm. Robert Carroll [D]Asm. Monique Chandler-Waterman [D]
Asm. Lester Chang [R]Asm. Sarah Clark [D]Asm. William Colton [D]Asm. William Conrad [D]
Asm. Vivian Cook [D]Asm. Catalina Cruz [D]Asm. Brian Cunningham [D]Asm. Brian Curran [R]
Asm. Taylor Darling [D]Asm. Maritza Davila [D]Asm. Manny De Los Santos [D]Asm. Joseph DeStefano [R]
Asm. Inez Dickens [D]Asm. Erik Dilan [D]Asm. Jeffrey Dinowitz [D]Asm. David DiPietro [R]
Asm. Michael Durso [R]Asm. Christopher Eachus [D]Asm. Simcha Eichenstein [D]Asm. Harvey Epstein [D]
Asm. Patricia Fahy [D]Asm. Charles Fall [D]Asm. Michael Fitzpatrick [R]Asm. Edward Flood [R]
Asm. Phara Souffrant Forrest [D]Asm. Christopher Friend [R]Asm. Emily Gallagher [D]Asm. Jeff Gallahan [R]
Asm. Jarett Gandolfo [R]Asm. Eddie Gibbs [D]Asm. Jodi Giglio [R]Asm. Joseph Giglio [R]
Asm. Deborah Glick [D]Asm. Jessica Gonzalez-Rojas [D]Asm. Scott Gray [R]Asm. Aileen Gunther [D]
Asm. Stephen Hawley [R]Asm. Andrew Hevesi [D]Asm. Pamela Hunter [D]Asm. Alicia Hyndman [D]
Asm. Chantel Jackson [D]Asm. Jonathan Jacobson [D]Asm. Kimberly Jean-Pierre [D]Asm. Josh Jensen [R]
Asm. D. Billy Jones [D]Asm. Latoya Joyner [D]Asm. Anna Kelles [D]Asm. Ron Kim [D]
Asm. Charles Lavine [D]Asm. Grace Lee [D]Asm. John Lemondes [R]Asm. Dana Levenberg [D]
Asm. Nikki Lucas [D]Asm. Jennifer Lunsford [D]Asm. Donna Lupardo [D]Asm. William Magnarelli [D]
Asm. Brian Maher [R]Asm. Zohran Kwame Mamdani [D]Asm. Brian Manktelow [R]Asm. John McDonald [D]
Asm. David McDonough [R]Asm. John McGowan [R]Asm. Karen McMahon [D]Asm. Demond Meeks [D]
Asm. John Mikulin [R]Asm. Brian Miller [R]Asm. Marcela Mitaynes [D]Asm. Angelo Morinello [R]
Asm. Michael Norris [R]Asm. Michael Novakhov [R]Asm. Daniel O'Donnell [D]Asm. Steven Otis [D]
Asm. Philip Palmesano [R]Asm. Amy Paulin [D]Asm. Stacey Pheffer Amato [D]Asm. Samuel Pirozzolo [R]
Asm. Gary Pretlow [D]Asm. Steven Raga [D]Asm. Jenifer Rajkumar [D]Asm. Philip Ramos [D]
Asm. Michael Reilly [R]Asm. Karines Reyes [D]Asm. Jonathan Rivera [D]Asm. Daniel Rosenthal [D]
Asm. Linda Rosenthal [D]Asm. Nily Rozic [D]Asm. Angelo Santabarbara [D]Asm. Nader Sayegh [D]
Asm. Rebecca Seawright [D]Asm. Amanda Septimo [D]Asm. Maryjane Shimsky [D]Asm. Sarahana Shrestha [D]
Asm. Gina Sillitti [D]Asm. Jo Simon [D]Asm. Tony Simone [D]Asm. Matthew Simpson [R]
Asm. Matthew Slater [R]Asm. Doug Smith [R]Asm. Robert Smullen [R]Asm. Michaelle Solages [D]
Asm. Phillip Steck [D]Asm. Steve Stern [D]Asm. Albert Stirpe [D]Asm. Christopher Tague [R]
Asm. Michael Tannousis [R]Asm. Yudelka Tapia [D]Asm. Alfred Taylor [D]Asm. Fred Thiele [D]
Asm. Clyde Vanel [D]Asm. Latrice Walker [D]Asm. Monica Wallace [D]Asm. Mary Walsh [R]
Asm. David Weprin [D]Asm. Jaime Williams [D]Asm. Carrie Woerner [D]Asm. John Zaccaro [D]
Asm. Kenneth Zebrowski [D]Asm. Stefani Zinerman [D]


2023-01-13Assemblyreferred to calendar

New York State Sources

Bill Comments