MD HB166 | 2019 | Regular Session


Spectrum: Partisan Bill (Democrat 77-0)
Status: Introduced on January 23 2019 - 25% progression
Action: 2019-01-25 - Hearing 2/08 at 12:30 p.m.
Pending: House Economic Matters Committee
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [PDF]


Specifying the State minimum wage rate that is in effect for certain time periods; increasing, except under certain circumstances, the State minimum wage rate based on the annual growth in the Consumer Price Index for All Urban Consumers for the Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV metropolitan area; specifying the tip credit amount that is in effect for certain time periods; prohibiting an employer, beginning July 1, 2027, from including the tip credit amount as part of the wage of certain employees; etc.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Professional trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Labor and Employment - Payment of Wages - Minimum Wage and Enforcement (Fight for Fifteen)


Del. Diana Fennell [D]Del. Shelly Hettleman [D]Del. Gabriel Acevero [D]Del. Curtis Anderson [D]
Del. Vanessa Atterbeary [D]Del. Ben Barnes [D]Del. Darryl Barnes [D]Del. Erek Barron [D]
Del. Sandy Bartlett [D]Del. Kumar Barve [D]Del. Regina Boyce [D]Del. Tony Bridges [D]
Del. Benjamin Brooks [D]Del. Lorig Charkoudian [D]Del. Nick Charles [D]Del. Luke Clippinger [D]
Del. Frank Conaway [D]Del. Charlotte Crutchfield [D]Del. Bonnie Cullison [D]Del. Debra Davis [D]
Del. Dereck Davis [D]Del. Kathleen Dumais [D]Del. Eric Ebersole [D]Del. Jessica Feldmark [D]
Del. Wanika Fisher [D]Del. David Fraser-hidalgo [D]Del. James Gilchrist [D]Del. Cheryl Glenn [D]
Del. Hattie Harrison [D]Del. Keith Haynes [D]Del. Anne Healey [D]Del. Terri Hill [D]
Del. Julian Ivey [D]Del. Michael Jackson [D]Del. Jay Jalisi [D]Del. Steve Johnson [D]
Del. Adrienne Jones [D]Del. Anne Kaiser [D]Del. Ariana Kelly [D]Del. Ken Kerr [D]
Del. Marc Korman [D]Del. Stephen Lafferty [D]Del. Jazz Lewis [D]Del. Robbyn Lewis [D]
Del. Brooke Lierman [D]Del. Lesley Lopez [D]Del. Sara Love [D]Del. Eric Luedtke [D]
Del. Maggie McIntosh [D]Del. David Moon [D]Del. Nick Mosby [D]Del. Julie Palakovich Carr [D]
Del. Edith Patterson [D]Del. Joseline Pena-Melnyk [D]Del. Shane Pendergrass [D]Del. Elizabeth Proctor [D]
Del. Lily Qi [D]Del. Pamela Queen [D]Del. Kirill Reznik [D]Del. Mike Rogers [D]
Del. Samuel Rosenberg [D]Del. Emily Shetty [D]Del. Stephanie Smith [D]Del. Jared Solomon [D]
Del. Vaughn Stewart [D]Del. Charles Sydnor [D]Del. Jen Terrasa [D]Del. Frank Turner [D]
Del. Kriselda Valderrama [D]Del. Geraldine Valentino-Smith [D]Del. Jay Walker [D]Del. Alonzo Washington [D]
Del. Ron Watson [D]Del. Melissa Wells [D]Del. Jheanelle Wilkins [D]Del. Karen Young [D]
Del. Pat Young [D]


2019-01-25HouseHearing 2/08 at 12:30 p.m.
2019-01-23HouseFirst Reading Economic Matters


Maryland State Sources

Bill Comments