VA HR605 | 2023 | 1st Special Session


Completed Legislative Action
Spectrum: Bipartisan Bill
Status: Passed on September 6 2023 - 100% progression
Action: 2023-09-06 - Bill text as passed House (HR605ER)
Text: Latest bill text (Enrolled) [HTML]


Commending David Poole.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Pro trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Commending David Poole.


Del. Todd Gilbert [R]Del. Dawn Adams [D]Del. Les Adams [R]Del. Jonathan Arnold [R]
Del. Terry Austin [R]Del. John Avoli [R]Del. Jason Ballard [R]Del. Amanda Batten [R]
Del. Elizabeth Bennett-Parker [D]Del. Robert Bloxom [R]Del. Jeffrey Bourne [D]Sen. Emily Brewer [R]
Del. David Bulova [D]Del. Kathy Byron [R]Del. Ellen Campbell [R]Del. Betsy Carr [D]
Del. Mike Cherry [R]Del. AC Cordoza [R]Del. Carrie Coyner [R]Del. Karrie Delaney [D]
Sen. Tara Durant [R]Del. Eileen Filler-Corn [D]Del. Hyland Fowler [R]Del. Nicholas Freitas [R]
Del. Jackie Glass [D]Del. Wendy Gooditis [D]Del. Karen Greenhalgh [R]Del. C.E. Hayes [D]
Sen. Chris Head [R]Del. Dan Helmer [D]Del. Charniele Herring [D]Del. Keith Hodges [R]
Del. Patrick Hope [D]Del. Terry Kilgore [R]Del. Barry Knight [R]Del. Kaye Kory [D]
Del. Paul Krizek [D]Del. Dave LaRock [R]Del. James Leftwich [R]Del. Alfonso Lopez [D]
Del. Michelle Maldonado [D]Del. Daniel Marshall [R]Sen. John McGuire [R]Del. Joseph McNamara [R]
Del. Delores McQuinn [D]Del. James Morefield [R]Del. Michael Mullin [D]Del. Kathleen Murphy [D]
Del. Israel O'Quinn [R]Del. Robert Orrock [R]Del. Kenneth Plum [D]Del. Marcia Price [D]
Del. Margaret Ransone [R]Del. Sam Rasoul [D]Del. David Reid [D]Del. Roxann Robinson [R]
Del. Chris Runion [R]Del. Don Scott [D]Del. Phillip Scott [R]Del. Holly Seibold [D]
Del. Briana Sewell [D]Del. Irene Shin [D]Del. Mark Sickles [D]Del. Marcus Simon [D]
Del. Shelly Simonds [D]Sen. Suhas Subramanyam [D]Del. Richard Sullivan [D]Del. Anne Ferrell Tata [R]
Del. Kim Taylor [R]Del. Kathy Tran [D]Del. Otto Wachsmann [R]Del. Wendell Walker [R]
Del. William Wampler [R]Del. Vivian Watts [D]Del. Michael Webert [R]Del. Bill Wiley [R]
Del. Rodney Willett [D]Del. Wren Williams [R]Del. Tony Wilt [R]Del. Thomas Wright [R]
Del. Scott Wyatt [R]


2023-09-06HouseBill text as passed House (HR605ER)
2023-09-06HouseAgreed to by House by voice vote
2023-09-06HouseEngrossed by House
2023-09-04HousePrefiled and laid on Speaker's table; offered 09/06/23 23200032D


Virginia State Sources

Bill Comments