US HR580 | 2023-2024 | 118th Congress


Spectrum: Moderate Partisan Bill (Democrat 125-31)
Status: Introduced on July 11 2023 - 25% progression
Action: 2023-07-14 - Referred to the Subcommittee on Energy, Climate and Grid Security.
Pending: House Subcommittee on Energy, Climate and Grid Security Committee
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [PDF]


Expressing support for the designation of Journeyman Lineworkers Recognition Day.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Pro trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Expressing support for the designation of Journeyman Lineworkers Recognition Day.


Rep. Linda Sanchez [D-CA]Rep. Donald Norcross [D-NJ]Rep. Brian Fitzpatrick [R-PA]Rep. Eleanor Norton [D-DC]
Rep. Gabe Vasquez [D-NM]Rep. Betty McCollum [D-MN]Rep. Salud Carbajal [D-CA]Rep. Gerald Connolly [D-VA]
Rep. Nikema Williams [D-GA]Rep. Earl Blumenauer [D-OR]Rep. Daniel Kildee [D-MI]Rep. Mark Pocan [D-WI]
Rep. Carol Miller [R-WV]Rep. Suzanne Lee [D-NV]Rep. Frederica Wilson [D-FL]Rep. Lori Chavez-DeRemer [R-OR]
Rep. Hillary Scholten [D-MI]Rep. Julia Brownley [D-CA]Rep. Joseph Morelle [D-NY]Rep. Sanford Bishop [D-GA]
Rep. Terri Sewell [D-AL]Rep. Lori Trahan [D-MA]Rep. Jimmy Gomez [D-CA]Rep. Suzan DelBene [D-WA]
Rep. Bill Johnson [R-OH]Rep. Donald Davis [D-NC]Rep. Abigail Spanberger [D-VA]Rep. Nanette Barragan [D-CA]
Rep. Kevin Mullin [D-CA]Rep. Jared Moskowitz [D-FL]Rep. Suzanne Bonamici [D-OR]Rep. Marc Veasey [D-TX]
Rep. Greg Stanton [D-AZ]Rep. Henry Johnson [D-GA]Rep. Janice Schakowsky [D-IL]Rep. Barbara Lee [D-CA]
Rep. Mike Levin [D-CA]Rep. Debbie Dingell [D-MI]Rep. Scott Peters [D-CA]Rep. Andre Carson [D-IN]
Rep. Jared Golden [D-ME]Rep. Nikki Budzinski [D-IL]Rep. Dina Titus [D-NV]Rep. Guy Reschenthaler [R-PA]
Rep. John Garamendi [D-CA]Rep. David Trone [D-MD]Rep. John Sarbanes [D-MD]Rep. Rick Larsen [D-WA]
Rep. Juan Vargas [D-CA]Rep. Colin Allred [D-TX]Rep. Steven Horsford [D-NV]Rep. Brian Higgins [D-NY]
Rep. Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez [D-NY]Rep. Stephen Lynch [D-MA]Rep. Sara Jacobs [D-CA]Rep. Adam Schiff [D-CA]
Rep. Brendan Boyle [D-PA]Rep. Robert Garcia [D-CA]Rep. Susan Wild [D-PA]Rep. Gwen Moore [D-WI]
Rep. Larry Bucshon [R-IN]Rep. Mark Amodei [R-NV]Rep. Derrick Van Orden [R-WI]Rep. Josh Gottheimer [D-NJ]
Rep. Kweisi Mfume [D-MD]Rep. Raul Ruiz [D-CA]Rep. Adam Smith [D-WA]Rep. Christopher Deluzio [D-PA]
Rep. Jenniffer Gonzalez-Colon [R-PR]Rep. Val Hoyle [D-OR]Rep. Marcy Kaptur [D-OH]Rep. Melanie Stansbury [D-NM]
Rep. Debbie Wasserman Schultz [D-FL]Rep. Pat Ryan [D-NY]Rep. Jack Bergman [R-MI]Rep. Jonathan Jackson [D-IL]
Rep. Yvette Clarke [D-NY]Rep. Jim Costa [D-CA]Rep. Eric Sorensen [D-IL]Rep. Zoe Lofgren [D-CA]
Rep. Mary Gay Scanlon [D-PA]Rep. Zachary Nunn [R-IA]Rep. Jennifer Wexton [D-VA]Rep. James Moylan [R-GU]
Rep. Mariannette Miller-Meeks [R-IA]Rep. Seth Magaziner [D-RI]Rep. Lucy McBath [D-GA]Rep. Mike Ezell [R-MS]
Rep. Dwight Evans [D-PA]Rep. Sydney Kamlager-Dove [D-CA]Rep. Bill Huizenga [R-MI]Rep. Jesus Garcia [D-IL]
Rep. Katie Porter [D-CA]Rep. Robert Scott [D-VA]Rep. Madeleine Dean [D-PA]Rep. Matthew Cartwright [D-PA]
Rep. Greg Landsman [D-OH]Rep. Donald Payne [D-NJ]Rep. Marilyn Strickland [D-WA]Rep. Joyce Beatty [D-OH]
Rep. Bill Foster [D-IL]Rep. Michael Lawler [R-NY]Rep. Jill Tokuda [D-HI]Rep. Bennie Thompson [D-MS]
Rep. Randy Feenstra [R-IA]Rep. Christopher Smith [R-NJ]Rep. Grace Meng [D-NY]Rep. Chuck Edwards [R-NC]
Rep. Lisa Rochester [D-DE]Rep. James McGovern [D-MA]Rep. Ann Kuster [D-NH]Rep. Andrew Garbarino [R-NY]
Rep. Yadira Caraveo [D-CO]Rep. Darren Soto [D-FL]Rep. Doug LaMalfa [R-CA]Rep. Nydia Velazquez [D-NY]
Rep. Vicente Gonzalez [D-TX]Rep. Deborah Ross [D-NC]Rep. Ritchie Torres [D-NY]Rep. Glenn Thompson [R-PA]
Rep. Ami Bera [D-CA]Rep. Morgan McGarvey [D-KY]Rep. Jason Crow [D-CO]Rep. Mike Bost [R-IL]
Rep. Jamaal Bowman [D-NY]Rep. Tony Cardenas [D-CA]Rep. Eric Swalwell [D-CA]Rep. Marie Gluesenkamp Perez [D-WA]
Rep. Valerie Foushee [D-NC]Rep. Richard Neal [D-MA]Rep. Summer Lee [D-PA]Rep. Wiley Nickel [D-NC]
Rep. Danny Davis [D-IL]Rep. Kelly Armstrong [R-ND]Rep. Raul Grijalva [D-AZ]Rep. Maxwell Frost [D-FL]
Rep. Glenn Ivey [D-MD]Rep. Kathy Manning [D-NC]Rep. Jeff Jackson [D-NC]Rep. Bill Pascrell [D-NJ]
Rep. Robert Menendez [D-NJ]Rep. Barry Loudermilk [R-GA]Rep. Raja Krishnamoorthi [D-IL]Rep. Marcus Molinaro [R-NY]
Rep. Dan Meuser [R-PA]Rep. Norma Torres [D-CA]Rep. Gregorio Sablan [D-MP]Rep. Teresa Fernandez [D-NM]
Rep. Barry Moore [R-AL]Rep. Thomas Kean [R-NJ]Rep. Michael Guest [R-MS]Rep. Andrea Salinas [D-OR]
Rep. Shri Thanedar [D-MI]Rep. Elizabeth Fletcher [D-TX]Rep. William Keating [D-MA]Rep. Richard Hudson [R-NC]


2023-07-14HouseReferred to the Subcommittee on Energy, Climate and Grid Security.
2023-07-11HouseReferred to the House Committee on Energy and Commerce.
2023-07-11HouseIntroduced in House

Same As/Similar To

SR301 (Related) 2023-07-18 - Submitted in the Senate, considered, and agreed to without amendment and with a preamble by Unanimous Consent. (consideration: CR S3121; text: CR S2992)


US Congress State Sources

Bill Comments