US HB5577 | 2021-2022 | 117th Congress


Spectrum: Moderate Partisan Bill (Democrat 57-8)
Status: Introduced on October 12 2021 - 25% progression
Action: 2021-10-12 - Referred to the House Committee on Oversight and Reform.
Pending: House Oversight and Reform Committee
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [PDF]


Designates the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 3900 Crown Road Southwest in Atlanta, Georgia, as the "John R. Lewis Post Office Building."

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Pro trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


To designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 3900 Crown Road Southwest in Atlanta, Georgia, as the "John R. Lewis Post Office Building".


Rep. Nikema Williams [D-GA]Rep. Earl Carter [R-GA]Rep. Sanford Bishop [D-GA]Rep. Drew Ferguson [R-GA]
Rep. Henry Johnson [D-GA]Rep. Lucy McBath [D-GA]Rep. Carolyn Bourdeaux [D-GA]Rep. Austin Scott [R-GA]
Rep. Andrew Clyde [R-GA]Rep. Jody Hice [R-GA]Rep. Barry Loudermilk [R-GA]Rep. Rick Allen [R-GA]
Rep. David Scott [D-GA]Rep. Marjorie Greene [R-GA]Rep. Alma Adams [D-NC]Rep. Mike Quigley [D-IL]
Rep. Thomas Suozzi [D-NY]Rep. Jackie Speier [D-CA]Rep. Eleanor Norton [D-DC]Rep. Karen Bass [D-CA]
Rep. Bennie Thompson [D-MS]Rep. Terri Sewell [D-AL]Rep. G. Butterfield [D-NC]Rep. Barbara Lee [D-CA]
Rep. Derek Kilmer [D-WA]Rep. Bill Pascrell [D-NJ]Rep. Al Lawson [D-FL]Rep. Rashida Tlaib [D-MI]
Rep. Carolyn Maloney [D-NY]Rep. Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez [D-NY]Rep. Andre Carson [D-IN]Rep. Adriano Espaillat [D-NY]
Rep. James McGovern [D-MA]Rep. Stephanie Murphy [D-FL]Rep. Frederica Wilson [D-FL]Rep. Ayanna Pressley [D-MA]
Rep. Jim Cooper [D-TN]Rep. Theodore Deutch [D-FL]Rep. Peter DeFazio [D-OR]Rep. Raul Grijalva [D-AZ]
Rep. Steve Cohen [D-TN]Rep. Sara Jacobs [D-CA]Rep. Gwen Moore [D-WI]Rep. Anthony Brown [D-MD]
Rep. Yvette Clarke [D-NY]Rep. John Larson [D-CT]Rep. Brenda Lawrence [D-MI]Rep. Marc Veasey [D-TX]
Rep. Rick Larsen [D-WA]Rep. David Trone [D-MD]Rep. Jerry McNerney [D-CA]Rep. Mary Gay Scanlon [D-PA]
Rep. Earl Blumenauer [D-OR]Rep. Marilyn Strickland [D-WA]Rep. Adam Schiff [D-CA]Rep. Suzan DelBene [D-WA]
Rep. Dina Titus [D-NV]Rep. Sean Maloney [D-NY]Rep. Rosa DeLauro [D-CT]Rep. David Cicilline [D-RI]
Rep. Richard Neal [D-MA]Rep. Charlie Crist [D-FL]Rep. Ron Kind [D-WI]Rep. Jim Costa [D-CA]
Rep. Daniel Kildee [D-MI]


2021-10-12HouseReferred to the House Committee on Oversight and Reform.
2021-10-12HouseIntroduced in House

US Congress State Sources

Bill Comments