US HB4721 | 2023-2024 | 118th Congress


Spectrum: Partisan Bill (Republican 155-2)
Status: Introduced on July 18 2023 - 25% progression
Action: 2023-07-18 - Referred to the House Committee on Ways and Means.
Pending: House Ways And Means Committee
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [PDF]


To amend the Internal Revenue Code of 1986 to make permanent the deduction for qualified business income.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Pro trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Main Street Tax Certainty Act


Rep. Lloyd Smucker [R-PA]Rep. Henry Cuellar [D-TX]Rep. Josh Gottheimer [D-NJ]Rep. Vern Buchanan [R-FL]
Rep. Adrian Smith [R-NE]Rep. Mike Kelly [R-PA]Rep. David Schweikert [R-AZ]Rep. Darin LaHood [R-IL]
Rep. Brad Wenstrup [R-OH]Rep. Jody Arrington [R-TX]Rep. Drew Ferguson [R-GA]Rep. Ron Estes [R-KS]
Rep. Kevin Hern [R-OK]Rep. Carol Miller [R-WV]Rep. Greg Murphy [R-NC]Rep. David Kustoff [R-TN]
Rep. Brian Fitzpatrick [R-PA]Rep. Greg Steube [R-FL]Rep. Claudia Tenney [R-NY]Rep. Michelle Fischbach [R-MN]
Rep. Blake Moore [R-UT]Rep. Michelle Steel [R-CA]Rep. Elizabeth Van Duyne [R-TX]Rep. Randy Feenstra [R-IA]
Rep. Nicole Malliotakis [R-NY]Rep. Mike Carey [R-OH]Rep. Robert Wittman [R-VA]Rep. Kat Cammack [R-FL]
Rep. Dan Meuser [R-PA]Rep. Troy Balderson [R-OH]Rep. Glenn Grothman [R-WI]Rep. Don Bacon [R-NE]
Rep. Tim Burchett [R-TN]Rep. Garland Barr [R-KY]Rep. Guy Reschenthaler [R-PA]Rep. Jack Bergman [R-MI]
Rep. Scott Perry [R-PA]Rep. John Joyce [R-PA]Rep. Nancy Mace [R-SC]Rep. Pete Sessions [R-TX]
Rep. Alexander Mooney [R-WV]Rep. John Moolenaar [R-MI]Rep. Diana Harshbarger [R-TN]Rep. Tom Cole [R-OK]
Rep. Jacob Laturner [R-KS]Rep. Mike Ezell [R-MS]Rep. Scott Fitzgerald [R-WI]Rep. Barry Moore [R-AL]
Rep. William Timmons [R-SC]Rep. Richard Hudson [R-NC]Rep. John Curtis [R-UT]Rep. Jake Ellzey [R-TX]
Rep. Pete Stauber [R-MN]Rep. Jim Banks [R-IN]Rep. Elise Stefanik [R-NY]Rep. Mariannette Miller-Meeks [R-IA]
Rep. Larry Bucshon [R-IN]Rep. Mark Amodei [R-NV]Rep. Young Kim [R-CA]Rep. Ashley Hinson [R-IA]
Rep. Clay Higgins [R-LA]Rep. Ann Wagner [R-MO]Rep. Gregory Pence [R-IN]Rep. Bill Johnson [R-OH]
Rep. Ronny Jackson [R-TX]Rep. Blaine Luetkemeyer [R-MO]Rep. Aaron Bean [R-FL]Rep. Nathaniel Moran [R-TX]
Rep. Roger Williams [R-TX]Rep. Rudolph Yakym III [R-IN]Rep. Mark Alford [R-MO]Rep. Andrew Garbarino [R-NY]
Rep. Neal Dunn [R-FL]Rep. Chuck Edwards [R-NC]Rep. Max Miller [R-OH]Rep. Andrew Ogles [R-TN]
Rep. Thomas Kean [R-NJ]Rep. Randy Weber [R-TX]Rep. Michael Guest [R-MS]Rep. David Rouzer [R-NC]
Rep. Tracey Mann [R-KS]Rep. John Rutherford [R-FL]Rep. Stephanie Bice [R-OK]Rep. Sam Graves [R-MO]
Rep. Mark Green [R-TN]Rep. Brad Finstad [R-MN]Rep. Tim Walberg [R-MI]Rep. John James [R-MI]
Rep. Trent Kelly [R-MS]Rep. Nicholas Langworthy [R-NY]Rep. Eric Crawford [R-AR]Rep. Austin Scott [R-GA]
Rep. Jim Jordan [R-OH]Rep. Ken Calvert [R-CA]Rep. Lisa McClain [R-MI]Rep. Bruce Westerman [R-AR]
Rep. Ben Cline [R-VA]Rep. John Rose [R-TN]Rep. Mike Bost [R-IL]Rep. Erin Houchin [R-IN]
Rep. Keith Self [R-TX]Rep. Mike Johnson [R-LA]Rep. Laurel Lee [R-FL]Rep. Robert Good [R-VA]
Rep. Dan Crenshaw [R-TX]Rep. Harriet Hageman [R-WY]Rep. John Duarte [R-CA]Rep. Doug Lamborn [R-CO]
Rep. Garret Graves [R-LA]Rep. Jeff Duncan [R-SC]Rep. Earl Carter [R-GA]Rep. Kevin Kiley [R-CA]
Rep. Troy Nehls [R-TX]Rep. Lance Gooden [R-TX]Rep. Juan Ciscomani [R-AZ]Rep. Mike Flood [R-NE]
Rep. Debbie Lesko [R-AZ]Rep. Monica De La Cruz [R-TX]Rep. Michael Lawler [R-NY]Rep. Byron Donalds [R-FL]
Rep. Patrick Fallon [R-TX]Rep. Maria Salazar [R-FL]Rep. Andrew Clyde [R-GA]Rep. Brandon Williams [R-NY]
Rep. Ken Buck [R-CO]Rep. Ryan Zinke [R-MT]Rep. Lori Chavez-DeRemer [R-OR]Rep. Brett Guthrie [R-KY]
Rep. Bill Huizenga [R-MI]Rep. Glenn Thompson [R-PA]Rep. Burgess Owens [R-UT]Rep. Virginia Foxx [R-NC]
Rep. Jay Obernolte [R-CA]Rep. Michael Waltz [R-FL]Rep. Jerry Carl [R-AL]Rep. Tom Tiffany [R-WI]
Rep. Charles Fleischmann [R-TN]Rep. Nick LaLota [R-NY]Rep. Derrick Van Orden [R-WI]Rep. Dan Newhouse [R-WA]
Rep. Mary Miller [R-IL]Rep. Harold Rogers [R-KY]Rep. Zachary Nunn [R-IA]Rep. Kay Granger [R-TX]
Rep. Steve Womack [R-AR]Rep. August Pfluger [R-TX]Rep. Barry Loudermilk [R-GA]Rep. Daniel Webster [R-FL]
Rep. Bryan Steil [R-WI]Rep. David Valadao [R-CA]Rep. Doug LaMalfa [R-CA]Rep. Scott Franklin [R-FL]
Rep. Kelly Armstrong [R-ND]Rep. Dusty Johnson [R-SD]Rep. Richard McCormick [R-GA]Rep. Carlos Gimenez [R-FL]
Rep. James Baird [R-IN]


2023-07-18HouseReferred to the House Committee on Ways and Means.
2023-07-18HouseIntroduced in House

Same As/Similar To

SB1706 (Same As) 2023-05-18 - Read twice and referred to the Committee on Finance.


US Congress State Sources

Bill Comments