NY A00170 | 2023-2024 | General Assembly


Spectrum: Partisan Bill (Democrat 64-0)
Status: Introduced on January 4 2023 - 25% progression
Action: 2024-01-03 - referred to codes
Pending: Assembly Codes Committee
Text: Latest bill text (Amended) [HTML]


Establishes the right to legal counsel in immigration court proceedings; provides for the administration thereof.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Pro trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Establishes the right to legal counsel in immigration court proceedings; provides for the administration thereof.


Asm. Catalina Cruz [D]Asm. Nily Rozic [D]Asm. William Colton [D]Asm. Robert Carroll [D]
Asm. Karines Reyes [D]Asm. Taylor Darling [D]Asm. Jo Simon [D]Asm. Ron Kim [D]
Asm. Harvey Epstein [D]Asm. Linda Rosenthal [D]Asm. David Weprin [D]Asm. Alicia Hyndman [D]
Asm. Philip Ramos [D]Asm. Alfred Taylor [D]Asm. Vivian Cook [D]Asm. Fred Thiele [D]
Asm. Maritza Davila [D]Asm. Latoya Joyner [D]Asm. Charles Fall [D]Asm. Jaime Williams [D]
Asm. Rebecca Seawright [D]Asm. Kenneth Burgos [D]Asm. Jeffrey Dinowitz [D]Asm. Sarah Clark [D]
Asm. Marcela Mitaynes [D]Asm. Zohran Kwame Mamdani [D]Asm. Anna Kelles [D]Asm. Chantel Jackson [D]
Asm. Jessica Gonzalez-Rojas [D]Asm. Christopher Burdick [D]Asm. Steven Otis [D]Asm. Emily Gallagher [D]
Asm. Jonathan Jacobson [D]Asm. Manny De Los Santos [D]Asm. Brian Cunningham [D]Asm. Inez Dickens [D]
Asm. Jonathan Rivera [D]Asm. Juan Ardila [D]Asm. Steven Raga [D]Asm. Sarahana Shrestha [D]
Asm. Andrew Hevesi [D]Asm. Phara Souffrant Forrest [D]Asm. Khaleel Anderson [D]Asm. Alex Bores [D]
Asm. Jeffrion Aubry [D]Asm. Michaelle Solages [D]Asm. Latrice Walker [D]Asm. George Alvarez [D]
Asm. Maryjane Shimsky [D]Asm. Kimberly Jean-Pierre [D]Asm. John McDonald [D]Asm. Pamela Hunter [D]
Asm. Dana Levenberg [D]Asm. Grace Lee [D]Asm. Demond Meeks [D]Asm. Charles Lavine [D]
Asm. Amy Paulin [D]Asm. Patricia Fahy [D]Asm. Eddie Gibbs [D]Asm. Tony Simone [D]
Asm. Daniel O'Donnell [D]Asm. Yudelka Tapia [D]Asm. Rodneyse Bichotte Hermelyn [D]Asm. Amanda Septimo [D]


2024-01-03Assemblyreferred to codes
2023-04-25Assemblyprint number 170a
2023-04-25Assemblyamend and recommit to codes
2023-01-04Assemblyreferred to codes

Same As/Similar To

S00999 (Same As) 2024-01-03 - REFERRED TO FINANCE

New York State Sources

Bill Comments