NY A00021 | 2019-2020 | General Assembly


Completed Legislative Action
Spectrum: Partisan Bill (Democrat 82-0)
Status: Introduced on January 9 2019 - 25% progression
Action: 2019-01-22 - substituted by s240
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [HTML]


Enacts the reproductive health act; revises provisions of law relating to abortion.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Professional trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Enacts the reproductive health act; revises provisions of law relating to abortion.


Asm. Deborah Glick [D]Asm. Richard Gottfried [D]Asm. Donna Lupardo [D]Asm. Carl Heastie [D]
Asm. Crystal Peoples-Stokes [D]Asm. Ellen Jaffee [D]Asm. Michele Titus [D]Asm. Aravella Simotas [D]
Asm. Linda Rosenthal [D]Asm. Daniel O'Donnell [D]Asm. Kevin Cahill [D]Asm. Michaelle Solages [D]
Asm. Thomas Abinanti [D]Asm. Carmen Arroyo [D]Asm. Didi Barrett [D]Asm. Charles Barron [D]
Asm. Rodneyse Bichotte [D]Asm. Michael Blake [D]Asm. Edward Braunstein [D]Asm. Harry Bronson [D]
Asm. David Buchwald [D]Asm. Robert Carroll [D]Asm. Vivian Cook [D]Asm. Steven Cymbrowitz [D]
Asm. Carmen De La Rosa [D]Asm. Michael DenDekker [D]Asm. Erik Dilan [D]Asm. Jeffrey Dinowitz [D]
Asm. Anthony D'Urso [D]Asm. Steven Englebright [D]Asm. Patricia Fahy [D]Asm. Sandra Galef [D]
Asm. David Gantt [D]Asm. Andrew Hevesi [D]Asm. Pamela Hunter [D]Asm. Alicia Hyndman [D]
Asm. Kimberly Jean-Pierre [D]Asm. D. Billy Jones [D]Asm. Ron Kim [D]Asm. Charles Lavine [D]
Asm. Barbara Lifton [D]Asm. William Magnarelli [D]Asm. Walter Mosley [D]Asm. Catherine Nolan [D]
Asm. Steven Otis [D]Asm. Amy Paulin [D]Asm. Nick Perry [D]Asm. Stacey Pheffer Amato [D]
Asm. Victor Pichardo [D]Asm. Gary Pretlow [D]Asm. Dan Quart [D]Asm. Robert Rodriguez [D]
Asm. Nily Rozic [D]Asm. Rebecca Seawright [D]Asm. Jo Simon [D]Asm. Phillip Steck [D]
Asm. Albert Stirpe [D]Asm. Fred Thiele [D]Asm. Monica Wallace [D]Asm. Helene Weinstein [D]
Asm. Mark Weprin [D]Asm. Jaime Williams [D]Asm. Carrie Woerner [D]Asm. Tremaine Wright [D]
Asm. Yuh-line Niou [D]Asm. Felix Ortiz [D]Asm. Nathalia Fernandez [D]Asm. Judy Griffin [D]
Asm. Catalina Cruz [D]Asm. Mathylde Frontus [D]Asm. Jonathan Jacobson [D]Asm. Karen McMahon [D]
Asm. Taylor Darling [D]Asm. Jamie Romeo [D]Asm. Karines Reyes [D]Asm. Harvey Epstein [D]
Asm. Charles Fall [D]Asm. Alfred Taylor [D]Asm. Kenneth Zebrowski [D]Asm. Diane Richardson [D]
Asm. Clyde Vanel [D]Asm. Inez Dickens [D]

Roll Calls

2019-01-15 - Assembly - Assembly Health Committee: Favorable refer to committee Codes (Y: 18 N: 7 NV: 0 Abs: 1) [PASS]
2019-01-15 - Assembly - Assembly Codes Committee: Favorable (Y: 15 N: 6 NV: 0 Abs: 1) [PASS]


2019-01-22Assemblysubstituted by s240
2019-01-17Assemblyadvanced to third reading cal.1
2019-01-15Assemblyreported referred to codes
2019-01-09Assemblyreferred to health

Same As/Similar To

S00240 (Same As) 2019-01-22 - SIGNED CHAP.1

New York State Sources

Bill Comments