Bill Text: WV SR24 | 2015 | Regular Session | Introduced

Bill Title: Recognizing Leadership Jefferson

Spectrum: Partisan Bill (Democrat 7-0)

Status: (Passed) 2015-02-09 - Completed legislative action [SR24 Detail]

Download: West_Virginia-2015-SR24-Introduced.html


(By Senators Unger, Snyder, Plymale, Beach, Kessler, Stollings and Prezioso)


Recognizing Leadership Jefferson for its service, dedication and commitment to Jefferson County.

            Whereas, The objective of Leadership Jefferson is to promote knowledge and awareness of the problems, opportunities and issues facing Jefferson County; and

            Whereas, Leadership Jefferson is designed to provide a series of educational and participatory experiences, as well as an opportunity for dialogue and the development of a correlation among participants in order to encourage local participation in the growth of Jefferson County; and

            Whereas, The membership of Leadership Jefferson includes individuals from nearly every facet of Jefferson County’s business, professional, religious, governmental, educational, civic, the arts, organized labor and minority organizations who demonstrate a commitment to the community; and

            Whereas, The 2015 membership of Leadership Jefferson consists of Elaine Bartoldson, Eastern Panhandle Transit Authority; Kevin Boyce, Jefferson County Sheriff’s Department.; Melissa Boyce, Harpers Ferry National Park; Donald Breon, Jefferson Medical Center; Danesia Chicchirichi, Jefferson County Chamber; Anthony Delligatti, Skinner Law Firm; Michele Goldman, Charles Town Health Right, Inc.; Vicky Hadee, Hollywood Casino; Michelle Hammer, Harpers Ferry National Park; Mary Harrington, Hollywood Casino; Catherine Kerns, City National Bank; Melissa Kerr, Jefferson Medical Center; Geoffrey Koch, APUS; Rachel Potts, Teacher of the Year; Cathy Reifer, Panhandle Home Health; Breanne Rugh, United Way; Brett Sullivan, Inn at Charles Town; Raymond Visconti, Harpers Ferry Medicine; Aaron Watson, Independent Fire Company; Michael Whalton, Eastern WV Community Foundation; and Todd Wilt, City of Charles Town; therefore, be it

            Resolved by the Senate:

            That the Senate hereby recognizes Leadership Jefferson for its service, dedication and commitment to Jefferson County; and, be it

            Further Resolved, That the Clerk is hereby directed to forward a copy of this resolution to the appropriate officials of Leadership Jefferson.