US HR627 | 2023-2024 | 118th Congress


Spectrum: Slight Partisan Bill (Republican 94-42)
Status: Introduced on July 27 2023 - 25% progression
Action: 2023-07-27 - Referred to the House Committee on Foreign Affairs.
Pending: House Foreign Affairs Committee
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [PDF]


Condemning the Government of the Islamic Republic of Iran for the massacre of political prisoners in 1988 and the uprisings of recent years, including the 2018, 2019, and 2022 uprisings, and calling for justice for its victims.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Pro trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Condemning the Government of the Islamic Republic of Iran for the massacre of political prisoners in 1988 and the uprisings of recent years, including the 2018, 2019, and 2022 uprisings, and calling for justice for its victims.


Rep. Lance Gooden [R-TX]Rep. Steve Cohen [D-TN]Rep. Don Bacon [R-NE]Rep. Raul Ruiz [D-CA]
Rep. Nancy Mace [R-SC]Rep. Sanford Bishop [D-GA]Rep. Daniel Webster [R-FL]Rep. Sylvia Garcia [D-TX]
Rep. Randy Weber [R-TX]Rep. Eric Swalwell [D-CA]Rep. Glenn Grothman [R-WI]Rep. Danny Davis [D-IL]
Rep. Doug LaMalfa [R-CA]Rep. Jasmine Crockett [D-TX]Rep. Lori Chavez-DeRemer [R-OR]Rep. Andre Carson [D-IN]
Rep. Pete Sessions [R-TX]Rep. Christopher Pappas [D-NH]Rep. Jake Ellzey [R-TX]Rep. Sheila Jackson-Lee [D-TX]
Rep. Brian Fitzpatrick [R-PA]Rep. John Duarte [R-CA]Rep. Troy Nehls [R-TX]Rep. Tom McClintock [R-CA]
Rep. John Moolenaar [R-MI]Rep. Brad Wenstrup [R-OH]Rep. Alexander Mooney [R-WV]Rep. Gus Bilirakis [R-FL]
Rep. Richard Hudson [R-NC]Rep. Brian Babin [R-TX]Rep. Nicole Malliotakis [R-NY]Rep. Scott DesJarlais [R-TN]
Rep. Carlos Gimenez [R-FL]Rep. Mike Garcia [R-CA]Rep. George Santos [R-NY]Rep. Barry Loudermilk [R-GA]
Rep. David Scott [D-GA]Rep. Austin Scott [R-GA]Rep. Abigail Spanberger [D-VA]Rep. Dina Titus [D-NV]
Rep. Michael Lawler [R-NY]Rep. Brad Sherman [D-CA]Rep. Michael Guest [R-MS]Rep. Jay Obernolte [R-CA]
Rep. Andy Biggs [R-AZ]Rep. Bruce Westerman [R-AR]Rep. Juan Ciscomani [R-AZ]Rep. Pete Stauber [R-MN]
Rep. Suzanne Lee [D-NV]Rep. Ralph Norman [R-SC]Rep. Steven Horsford [D-NV]Rep. Jeff Van Drew [R-NJ]
Rep. Steve Womack [R-AR]Rep. Joe Wilson [R-SC]Rep. Troy Carter [D-LA]Rep. Jimmy Panetta [D-CA]
Rep. Dusty Johnson [R-SD]Rep. Paul Gosar [R-AZ]Rep. Richard McCormick [R-GA]Rep. Wesley Hunt [R-TX]
Rep. Mark Green [R-TN]Rep. Robert Good [R-VA]Rep. Brad Finstad [R-MN]Rep. Ruben Gallego [D-AZ]
Rep. Nathaniel Moran [R-TX]Rep. Doug Lamborn [R-CO]Rep. Jared Moskowitz [D-FL]Rep. Drew Ferguson [R-GA]
Rep. Byron Donalds [R-FL]Rep. Dan Newhouse [R-WA]Rep. Ronny Jackson [R-TX]Rep. Jeff Duncan [R-SC]
Rep. David Joyce [R-OH]Rep. Valerie Foushee [D-NC]Rep. Michael Burgess [R-TX]Rep. Earl Carter [R-GA]
Rep. Kevin Kiley [R-CA]Rep. Monica De La Cruz [R-TX]Rep. Jennifer Wexton [D-VA]Rep. Zoe Lofgren [D-CA]
Rep. C.A. Ruppersberger [D-MD]Rep. Mary Miller [R-IL]Rep. Nicholas Langworthy [R-NY]Rep. Elise Stefanik [R-NY]
Rep. Adam Schiff [D-CA]Rep. Angela Craig [D-MN]Rep. Mike Bost [R-IL]Rep. Mike Flood [R-NE]
Rep. Diana Harshbarger [R-TN]Rep. Lucy McBath [D-GA]Rep. Mike Ezell [R-MS]Rep. Roger Williams [R-TX]
Rep. Tim Walberg [R-MI]Rep. David Rouzer [R-NC]Rep. Blake Moore [R-UT]Rep. John Rutherford [R-FL]
Rep. Tom Tiffany [R-WI]Rep. Elizabeth Van Duyne [R-TX]Rep. Carol Miller [R-WV]Rep. Mark Amodei [R-NV]
Rep. Max Miller [R-OH]Rep. Brian Higgins [D-NY]Rep. Jim Costa [D-CA]Rep. James Moylan [R-GU]
Rep. Nick LaLota [R-NY]Rep. Greg Stanton [D-AZ]Rep. David Kustoff [R-TN]Rep. Dan Crenshaw [R-TX]
Rep. Greg Steube [R-FL]Rep. Patrick Fallon [R-TX]Rep. Trent Kelly [R-MS]Rep. Robert Latta [R-OH]
Rep. Burgess Owens [R-UT]Rep. Anthony D'Esposito [R-NY]Rep. Rick Allen [R-GA]Rep. Andrew Clyde [R-GA]
Rep. Elizabeth Fletcher [D-TX]Rep. Mark Takano [D-CA]Rep. Ben Cline [R-VA]Rep. David Valadao [R-CA]
Rep. Juan Vargas [D-CA]Rep. Tony Cardenas [D-CA]Rep. Robert Wittman [R-VA]Rep. Sheila Cherfilus-McCormick [D-FL]
Rep. Marcy Kaptur [D-OH]Rep. Chuck Edwards [R-NC]Rep. Bill Johnson [R-OH]Rep. Linda Sanchez [D-CA]
Rep. Josh Gottheimer [D-NJ]Rep. Jeff Jackson [D-NC]Rep. Ken Calvert [R-CA]Rep. Cliff Bentz [R-OR]
Rep. Deborah Ross [D-NC]Rep. Marc Veasey [D-TX]Rep. Tim Burchett [R-TN]Rep. Greg Landsman [D-OH]


2023-07-27HouseReferred to the House Committee on Foreign Affairs.
2023-07-27HouseIntroduced in House


US Congress State Sources

Bill Comments