US HR405 | 2017-2018 | 115th Congress


Spectrum: Partisan Bill (Democrat 144-1)
Status: Introduced on June 26 2017 - 25% progression
Action: 2017-07-10 - Referred to the Subcommittee on the Constitution and Civil Justice.
Pending: House Subcommittee on the Constitution And Civil Justice Committee
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [PDF]


Expressing support for the designation of June 26 as "LGBT Equality Day". Expresses support for: (1) equal rights and protections for all people, regardless of actual or perceived sexual orientation or gender identity; and (2) the designation of LGBT Equality Day on June 26 to commemorate Supreme Court decisions handed down on that day in 2003, 2013, and 2015. Acknowledges the need for further legislation to ensure that people in the United States are free from all forms of discrimination on the basis of actual or perceived sexual orientation or gender identity.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Professional trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Expressing support for the designation of June 26 as "LGBT Equality Day".


Rep. Suzan DelBene [D]Rep. Luis Gutierrez [D]Rep. Matthew Cartwright [D]Rep. Seth Moulton [D]
Rep. Debbie Wasserman Schultz [D]Rep. Niki Tsongas [D]Rep. James Langevin [D]Rep. Joseph Crowley [D]
Rep. Marcy Kaptur [D]Rep. Eleanor Norton [D]Rep. Henry Johnson [D]Rep. Gregory Meeks [D]
Rep. Don Beyer [D]Rep. Daniel Kildee [D]Rep. Bill Foster [D]Rep. Stephen Lynch [D]
Rep. Eliot Engel [D]Rep. David Loebsack [D]Rep. Susan Davis [D]Rep. Jackie Speier [D]
Rep. John Delaney [D]Rep. Brendan Boyle [D]Rep. Michael Doyle [D]Rep. Sheila Jackson-Lee [D]
Rep. Sean Maloney [D]Rep. Gerald Connolly [D]Rep. Mark Pocan [D]Rep. Doris Matsui [D]
Rep. Tim Ryan [D]Rep. Barbara Lee [D]Rep. Grace Napolitano [D]Rep. Earl Blumenauer [D]
Rep. Krysten Sinema [D]Rep. Lois Frankel [D]Rep. Scott Peters [D]Rep. James Himes [D]
Rep. Julia Brownley [D]Rep. Raul Grijalva [D]Rep. John Yarmuth [D]Rep. Frank Pallone [D]
Rep. Kurt Schrader [D]Rep. Denny Heck [D]Rep. Adam Schiff [D]Rep. Debbie Dingell [D]
Rep. Alan Lowenthal [D]Rep. Louise Slaughter [D]Rep. Ron Kind [D]Rep. Betty McCollum [D]
Rep. Elijah Cummings [D]Rep. Keith Ellison [D]Rep. Eric Swalwell [D]Rep. Andre Carson [D]
Rep. Donald McEachin [D]Rep. Colleen Hanabusa [D]Rep. Dina Titus [D]Rep. Nydia Velazquez [D]
Rep. Brian Higgins [D]Rep. Ed Perlmutter [D]Rep. Peter Welch [D]Rep. Bobby Rush [D]
Rep. Katherine Clark [D]Rep. John Lewis [D]Rep. Salud Carbajal [D]Rep. Jared Huffman [D]
Rep. Judy Chu [D]Rep. Timothy Walz [D]Rep. Jamie Raskin [D]Rep. Jerry McNerney [D]
Rep. Diana DeGette [D]Rep. David Cicilline [D]Rep. Mark Takano [D]Rep. Ruben Gallego [D]
Rep. Donald Payne [D]Rep. Grace Meng [D]Rep. Alcee Hastings [D]Rep. Tony Cardenas [D]
Rep. Carolyn Maloney [D]Rep. Chellie Pingree [D]Rep. Peter DeFazio [D]Rep. Jared Polis [D]
Rep. Robin Kelly [D]Rep. John Larson [D]Rep. Sander Levin [D]Rep. Michelle Lujan Grisham [D]
Rep. David Price [D]Rep. Derek Kilmer [D]Rep. Jose Serrano [D]Rep. James McGovern [D]
Rep. Elizabeth Esty [D]Rep. Linda Sanchez [D]Rep. Anna Eshoo [D]Rep. Kathy Castor [D]
Rep. Bill Pascrell [D]Rep. Carol Shea-Porter [D]Rep. Joseph Kennedy [D]Rep. Cheri Bustos [D]
Rep. Steve Cohen [D]Rep. Janice Schakowsky [D]Rep. Joyce Beatty [D]Rep. Frederica Wilson [D]
Rep. Danny Davis [D]Rep. Gwen Moore [D]Rep. Anthony Brown [D]Rep. William Keating [D]
Rep. Bradley Schneider [D]Rep. Donald Norcross [D]Rep. Stephanie Murphy [D]Rep. Rick Larsen [D]
Rep. Ted Lieu [D]Rep. Albio Sires [D]Rep. Zoe Lofgren [D]Rep. Ben Lujan [D]
Rep. Val Demings [D]Rep. Nita Lowey [D]Rep. Suzanne Bonamici [D]Rep. Kathleen Rice [D]
Rep. Theodore Deutch [D]Rep. Joe Courtney [D]Rep. Brenda Lawrence [D]Rep. Yvette Clarke [D]
Rep. Norma Torres [D]Rep. Jim Costa [D]Rep. Jerrold Nadler [D]Rep. Dwight Evans [D]
Rep. Mike Quigley [D]Rep. Adam Smith [D]Rep. Ruben Kihuen [D]Rep. Hakeem Jeffries [D]
Rep. Pramila Jayapal [D]Rep. Karen Bass [D]Rep. Rosa DeLauro [D]Rep. Charlie Crist [D]
Rep. Tom O'Halleran [D]Rep. Madeleine Bordallo [D]Rep. Paul Tonko [D]Rep. Jimmy Panetta [D]
Rep. Bonnie Coleman [D]Rep. Nanette Barragan [D]Rep. Darren Soto [D]Rep. Lucille Roybal-Allard [D]
Rep. Lloyd Doggett [D]Rep. Maxine Waters [D]Rep. Alma Adams [D]Rep. Jacky Rosen [D]
Sen. Ileana Ros-Lehtinen [R]


2017-07-10HouseReferred to the Subcommittee on the Constitution and Civil Justice.
2017-06-26HouseReferred to the House Committee on the Judiciary.
2017-06-26HouseIntroduced in House

Same As/Similar To

SR202 (Related) 2017-06-26 - Referred to the Committee on the Judiciary. (text of measure as introduced: CR S3767)


US Congress State Sources

Bill Comments