US HJR25 | 2023-2024 | 118th Congress


Spectrum: Partisan Bill (Democrat 208-1)
Status: Introduced on January 31 2023 - 25% progression
Action: 2023-07-18 - Motion to Discharge Committee filed by Ms. Pressley. Petition No: 118-6. (Discharge petition text with signatures.)
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [PDF]


Removing the deadline for the ratification of the equal rights amendment.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Pro trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Removing the deadline for the ratification of the equal rights amendment.


Rep. Ayanna Pressley [D-MA]Rep. Abigail Spanberger [D-VA]Rep. Cori Bush [D-MO]Rep. Madeleine Dean [D-PA]
Rep. Sydney Kamlager-Dove [D-CA]Rep. Sylvia Garcia [D-TX]Rep. Doris Matsui [D-CA]Rep. Suzanne Bonamici [D-OR]
Rep. William Keating [D-MA]Rep. Mike Quigley [D-IL]Rep. Sanford Bishop [D-GA]Rep. Sara Jacobs [D-CA]
Rep. Debbie Wasserman Schultz [D-FL]Rep. John Sarbanes [D-MD]Rep. Seth Moulton [D-MA]Rep. Gregorio Sablan [D-MP]
Rep. Shri Thanedar [D-MI]Rep. Scott Peters [D-CA]Rep. Betty McCollum [D-MN]Rep. Jerrold Nadler [D-NY]
Rep. Ritchie Torres [D-NY]Rep. Adam Schiff [D-CA]Rep. Adriano Espaillat [D-NY]Rep. Al Green [D-TX]
Rep. Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez [D-NY]Rep. Alma Adams [D-NC]Rep. Ami Bera [D-CA]Rep. Andre Carson [D-IN]
Rep. Andy Kim [D-NJ]Rep. Angela Craig [D-MN]Rep. Barbara Lee [D-CA]Rep. Becca Balint [D-VT]
Rep. Bill Pascrell [D-NJ]Rep. Bonnie Coleman [D-NJ]Rep. Brendan Boyle [D-PA]Rep. Brittany Pettersen [D-CO]
Rep. Chellie Pingree [D-ME]Rep. Christopher Deluzio [D-PA]Rep. Christopher Pappas [D-NH]Rep. Chrissy Houlahan [D-PA]
Rep. Colin Allred [D-TX]Rep. Daniel Kildee [D-MI]Rep. Danny Davis [D-IL]Rep. Darren Soto [D-FL]
Rep. David Trone [D-MD]Rep. Dean Phillips [D-MN]Rep. Debbie Dingell [D-MI]Rep. Deborah Ross [D-NC]
Rep. Derek Kilmer [D-WA]Rep. Dina Titus [D-NV]Rep. Donald Payne [D-NJ]Rep. Don Beyer [D-VA]
Rep. Dwight Evans [D-PA]Rep. Earl Blumenauer [D-OR]Rep. Eleanor Norton [D-DC]Rep. Elissa Slotkin [D-MI]
Rep. Eric Swalwell [D-CA]Rep. Frank Pallone [D-NJ]Rep. Frederica Wilson [D-FL]Rep. Gerald Connolly [D-VA]
Rep. Grace Meng [D-NY]Rep. Greg Stanton [D-AZ]Rep. Gwen Moore [D-WI]Rep. Haley Stevens [D-MI]
Rep. Henry Johnson [D-GA]Rep. Henry Cuellar [D-TX]Rep. Ilhan Omar [D-MN]Rep. Jahana Hayes [D-CT]
Rep. Jake Auchincloss [D-MA]Rep. Jamaal Bowman [D-NY]Rep. James McGovern [D-MA]Rep. Jamie Raskin [D-MD]
Rep. Janice Schakowsky [D-IL]Rep. Jared Golden [D-ME]Rep. Jason Crow [D-CO]Rep. Jennifer Wexton [D-VA]
Rep. Jesus Garcia [D-IL]Rep. Jill Tokuda [D-HI]Rep. Jim Costa [D-CA]Rep. Jimmy Gomez [D-CA]
Rep. Jimmy Panetta [D-CA]Rep. Joseph Neguse [D-CO]Rep. John Garamendi [D-CA]Rep. Joseph Morelle [D-NY]
Rep. Joyce Beatty [D-OH]Rep. Judy Chu [D-CA]Rep. Julia Brownley [D-CA]Rep. Kathy Castor [D-FL]
Rep. Kathy Manning [D-NC]Rep. Katie Porter [D-CA]Rep. Kevin Mullin [D-CA]Rep. Kim Schrier [D-WA]
Rep. Kweisi Mfume [D-MD]Rep. Lauren Underwood [D-IL]Rep. Linda Sanchez [D-CA]Rep. Lisa Rochester [D-DE]
Rep. Elizabeth Fletcher [D-TX]Rep. Lloyd Doggett [D-TX]Rep. Lois Frankel [D-FL]Rep. Lori Trahan [D-MA]
Rep. Marc Veasey [D-TX]Rep. Marcy Kaptur [D-OH]Rep. Mark DeSaulnier [D-CA]Rep. Mark Pocan [D-WI]
Rep. Mark Takano [D-CA]Rep. Mary Gay Scanlon [D-PA]Rep. Mike Levin [D-CA]Rep. Nanette Barragan [D-CA]
Rep. Nikema Williams [D-GA]Rep. Norma Torres [D-CA]Rep. Nydia Velazquez [D-NY]Rep. Pete Aguilar [D-CA]
Rep. Pramila Jayapal [D-WA]Rep. Raja Krishnamoorthi [D-IL]Rep. Rashida Tlaib [D-MI]Rep. Matthew Cartwright [D-PA]
Rep. Stephen Lynch [D-MA]Rep. Rick Larsen [D-WA]Rep. Robert Garcia [D-CA]Rep. Robin Kelly [D-IL]
Rep. Rosa DeLauro [D-CT]Rep. Ruben Gallego [D-AZ]Rep. Salud Carbajal [D-CA]Rep. Sean Casten [D-IL]
Rep. Sheila Cherfilus-McCormick [D-FL]Rep. Sheila Jackson-Lee [D-TX]Rep. Shontel Brown [D-OH]Rep. Susan Wild [D-PA]
Rep. Suzanne Lee [D-NV]Rep. Suzan DelBene [D-WA]Rep. Tony Cardenas [D-CA]Rep. Troy Carter [D-LA]
Rep. Val Hoyle [D-OR]Rep. Yvette Clarke [D-NY]Rep. Ann Kuster [D-NH]Rep. Diana DeGette [D-CO]
Rep. Anna Eshoo [D-CA]Rep. Greg Landsman [D-OH]Rep. Brian Fitzpatrick [R-PA]Rep. Nancy Pelosi [D-CA]
Rep. Nikki Budzinski [D-IL]Rep. Jasmine Crockett [D-TX]Rep. Joaquin Castro [D-TX]Rep. Jared Huffman [D-CA]
Rep. Ted Lieu [D-CA]Rep. Steve Cohen [D-TN]Rep. Juan Vargas [D-CA]Rep. Ed Case [D-HI]
Rep. Marie Gluesenkamp Perez [D-WA]Rep. Hillary Scholten [D-MI]Rep. Grace Napolitano [D-CA]Rep. Steven Horsford [D-NV]
Rep. Bradley Schneider [D-IL]Rep. Paul Tonko [D-NY]Rep. Pat Ryan [D-NY]Rep. Bennie Thompson [D-MS]
Rep. Bill Foster [D-IL]Rep. Eric Sorensen [D-IL]Rep. Zoe Lofgren [D-CA]Rep. Greg Casar [D-TX]
Rep. Andrea Salinas [D-OR]Rep. James Himes [D-CT]Rep. Josh Gottheimer [D-NJ]Rep. Donald Norcross [D-NJ]
Rep. Maxwell Frost [D-FL]Rep. Teresa Fernandez [D-NM]Rep. Luis Correa [D-CA]Rep. Yadira Caraveo [D-CO]
Rep. Delia Ramirez [D-IL]Rep. C.A. Ruppersberger [D-MD]Rep. Summer Lee [D-PA]Rep. Veronica Escobar [D-TX]
Rep. Mary Peltola [D-AK]Rep. Stacey Plaskett [D-VI]Rep. Gregory Meeks [D-NY]Rep. Emanuel Cleaver [D-MO]
Rep. Terri Sewell [D-AL]Rep. Valerie Foushee [D-NC]Rep. Glenn Ivey [D-MD]Rep. Jennifer McClellan [D-VA]
Rep. Jared Moskowitz [D-FL]Rep. Seth Magaziner [D-RI]Rep. Steny Hoyer [D-MD]Rep. Robert Menendez [D-NJ]
Rep. Ro Khanna [D-CA]Rep. Raul Grijalva [D-AZ]Rep. Jonathan Jackson [D-IL]Rep. Rebecca Sherrill [D-NJ]
Rep. Jeff Jackson [D-NC]Rep. Lucy McBath [D-GA]Rep. Wiley Nickel [D-NC]Rep. Morgan McGarvey [D-KY]
Rep. David Scott [D-GA]Rep. Maxine Waters [D-CA]Rep. Emilia Sykes [D-OH]Rep. David Cicilline [D-RI]
Rep. Adam Smith [D-WA]Rep. Joe Courtney [D-CT]Rep. Marilyn Strickland [D-WA]Rep. Melanie Stansbury [D-NM]
Rep. Brad Sherman [D-CA]Rep. Raul Ruiz [D-CA]Rep. Josh Harder [D-CA]Rep. Mike Thompson [D-CA]
Rep. Frank Mrvan [D-IN]Rep. Vicente Gonzalez [D-TX]Rep. Donald Davis [D-NC]Rep. Daniel Goldman [D-NY]
Rep. Sharice Davids [D-KS]


2023-07-18HouseMotion to Discharge Committee filed by Ms. Pressley. Petition No: 118-6. (Discharge petition text with signatures.)
2023-01-31HouseReferred to the House Committee on the Judiciary.
2023-01-31HouseIntroduced in House

Same As/Similar To

SJR4 (Same As) 2023-04-27 - Motion by Senator Schumer to reconsider the vote by which cloture on the motion to proceed to S.J. Res. 4 was not invoked (Record Vote No. 99) entered in Senate.


US Congress State Sources

Bill Comments