US HCR100 | 2019-2020 | 116th Congress


Spectrum: Partisan Bill (Democrat 162-1)
Status: Introduced on June 4 2020 - 25% progression
Action: 2020-06-04 - Referred to the House Committee on the Judiciary.
Pending: House Judiciary Committee
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [PDF]


Urging the establishment of a United States Commission on Truth, Racial Healing, and Transformation. This concurrent resolution (1) affirms, on the 400th anniversary of the arrival of the first slave ship, the U.S. debt of remembrance not only to those who lived through the injustices of slavery but also to their descendants; and (2) proposes a U.S. Commission on Truth, Racial Healing, and Transformation to properly acknowledge, memorialize, and be a catalyst for progress, including toward permanently eliminating persistent racial inequities.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Professional trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Urging the establishment of a United States Commission on Truth, Racial Healing, and Transformation.


Rep. Barbara Lee [D-CA]Rep. Eleanor Norton [D-DC]Rep. Gwen Moore [D-WI]Rep. Alcee Hastings [D-FL]
Rep. Adriano Espaillat [D-NY]Rep. Yvette Clarke [D-NY]Rep. Anthony Brown [D-MD]Rep. Rashida Tlaib [D-MI]
Rep. Karen Bass [D-CA]Rep. Jesus Garcia [D-IL]Rep. James McGovern [D-MA]Rep. Ilhan Omar [D-MN]
Rep. Marcia Fudge [D-OH]Rep. Pramila Jayapal [D-WA]Rep. Nanette Barragan [D-CA]Rep. Bennie Thompson [D-MS]
Rep. Lisa Rochester [D-DE]Rep. Grace Meng [D-NY]Rep. Earl Blumenauer [D-OR]Rep. Jahana Hayes [D-CT]
Rep. David Trone [D-MD]Rep. Ro Khanna [D-CA]Rep. Alan Lowenthal [D-CA]Rep. Carolyn Maloney [D-NY]
Rep. Linda Sanchez [D-CA]Rep. Gerald Connolly [D-VA]Rep. Debra Haaland [D-NM]Rep. Bonnie Coleman [D-NJ]
Rep. John Lewis [D-GA]Rep. Robert Scott [D-VA]Rep. Sheila Jackson-Lee [D-TX]Rep. Katherine Clark [D-MA]
Rep. Mark DeSaulnier [D-CA]Rep. Terri Sewell [D-AL]Rep. Sanford Bishop [D-GA]Rep. Ayanna Pressley [D-MA]
Rep. Jamie Raskin [D-MD]Rep. John Sarbanes [D-MD]Rep. Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez [D-NY]Rep. Gregory Meeks [D-NY]
Rep. Donald Payne [D-NJ]Rep. Bobby Rush [D-IL]Rep. TJ Cox [D-CA]Rep. Chellie Pingree [D-ME]
Rep. Jerry McNerney [D-CA]Rep. Steve Cohen [D-TN]Rep. Adam Smith [D-WA]Rep. Joyce Beatty [D-OH]
Rep. Andre Carson [D-IN]Rep. Steven Horsford [D-NV]Rep. Sean Casten [D-IL]Rep. Janice Schakowsky [D-IL]
Rep. Jim Cooper [D-TN]Rep. Nita Lowey [D-NY]Rep. Joaquin Castro [D-TX]Rep. Alma Adams [D-NC]
Rep. Joseph Kennedy [D-MA]Rep. Sharice Davids [D-KS]Rep. Raul Ruiz [D-CA]Rep. Nydia Velazquez [D-NY]
Rep. G. Butterfield [D-NC]Rep. Cedric Richmond [D-LA]Rep. Lori Trahan [D-MA]Rep. Frank Pallone [D-NJ]
Rep. Eliot Engel [D-NY]Rep. Raul Grijalva [D-AZ]Rep. Dwight Evans [D-PA]Rep. Mark Takano [D-CA]
Rep. Jose Serrano [D-NY]Rep. Filemon Vela [D-TX]Rep. Jackie Speier [D-CA]Rep. Veronica Escobar [D-TX]
Rep. Ruben Gallego [D-AZ]Rep. Grace Napolitano [D-CA]Rep. Tony Cardenas [D-CA]Rep. Jimmy Panetta [D-CA]
Rep. Ted Lieu [D-CA]Rep. Albio Sires [D-NJ]Rep. Elaine Luria [D-VA]Rep. Joseph Neguse [D-CO]
Rep. Debbie Dingell [D-MI]Rep. Sean Maloney [D-NY]Rep. Donald McEachin [D-VA]Rep. Frederica Wilson [D-FL]
Rep. Robin Kelly [D-IL]Rep. Conor Lamb [D-PA]Rep. Tim Ryan [D-OH]Rep. Andy Levin [D-MI]
Rep. Suzanne Bonamici [D-OR]Rep. Peter Welch [D-VT]Rep. Juan Vargas [D-CA]Rep. David Price [D-NC]
Rep. Charlie Crist [D-FL]Rep. Zoe Lofgren [D-CA]Rep. William Keating [D-MA]Rep. Debbie Wasserman Schultz [D-FL]
Rep. Gregorio Sablan [I-MP]Rep. Lacy Clay [D-MO]Rep. Lucille Roybal-Allard [D-CA]Rep. Mike Thompson [D-CA]
Rep. Anna Eshoo [D-CA]Rep. Judy Chu [D-CA]Rep. Diana DeGette [D-CO]Rep. Ann Kirkpatrick [D-AZ]
Rep. Henry Johnson [D-GA]Rep. Eric Swalwell [D-CA]Rep. Raja Krishnamoorthi [D-IL]Rep. Richard Neal [D-MA]
Rep. Pete Aguilar [D-CA]Rep. Brad Sherman [D-CA]Rep. Mark Pocan [D-WI]Rep. David Cicilline [D-RI]
Rep. Thomas Suozzi [D-NY]Rep. Lloyd Doggett [D-TX]Rep. Hakeem Jeffries [D-NY]Rep. Maxine Waters [D-CA]
Rep. Al Green [D-TX]Rep. Theodore Deutch [D-FL]Rep. Marcy Kaptur [D-OH]Rep. Jared Huffman [D-CA]
Rep. Jason Crow [D-CO]Rep. Kathy Castor [D-FL]Rep. Harley Rouda [D-CA]Rep. Rosa DeLauro [D-CT]
Rep. Gil Cisneros [D-CA]Rep. Julia Brownley [D-CA]Rep. Ann Kuster [D-NH]Rep. Doris Matsui [D-CA]
Rep. Brenda Lawrence [D-MI]Rep. Danny Davis [D-IL]Rep. Peter DeFazio [D-OR]Rep. Marc Veasey [D-TX]
Rep. Peter Visclosky [D-IN]Rep. Sylvia Garcia [D-TX]Rep. Brendan Boyle [D-PA]Rep. Henry Cuellar [D-TX]
Rep. Andy Kim [D-NJ]Rep. Al Lawson [D-FL]Rep. Derek Kilmer [D-WA]Rep. Betty McCollum [D-MN]
Rep. Darren Soto [D-FL]Rep. Emanuel Cleaver [D-MO]Rep. C.A. Ruppersberger [D-MD]Rep. Madeleine Dean [D-PA]
Rep. John Yarmuth [D-KY]Rep. Katie Porter [D-CA]Rep. Dean Phillips [D-MN]Rep. Michael Doyle [D-PA]
Rep. Jennifer Wexton [D-VA]Rep. Donna Shalala [D-FL]Rep. Don Beyer [D-VA]Rep. Daniel Kildee [D-MI]
Rep. Antonio Delgado [D-NY]Rep. Mike Levin [D-CA]Rep. Bradley Schneider [D-IL]Rep. Paul Tonko [D-NY]
Rep. Ami Bera [D-CA]Rep. Lois Frankel [D-FL]Rep. Mike Quigley [D-IL]Rep. Susan Wild [D-PA]
Rep. John Garamendi [D-CA]Rep. Haley Stevens [D-MI]Rep. Susan Davis [D-CA]


2020-06-04HouseReferred to the House Committee on the Judiciary.
2020-06-04HouseIntroduced in House


US Congress State Sources

Bill Comments