US HB8402 | 2019-2020 | 116th Congress


Spectrum: Partisan Bill (Democrat 128-1)
Status: Introduced on September 25 2020 - 25% progression, died in committee
Action: 2020-09-25 - Referred to the House Committee on House Administration.
Pending: House Administration Committee
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [PDF]


Requires the Joint Committee on the Library to obtain and place in National Statuary Hall a statue or bust of Associate Justice of the Supreme Court Ruth Bader Ginsburg.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Pro trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


To direct the Joint Committee on the Library to obtain a statue of Ruth Bader Ginsburg and to place the statue in the United States Capitol in National Statuary Hall.


Rep. Raja Krishnamoorthi [D-IL]Rep. Brenda Lawrence [D-MI]Rep. Jackie Speier [D-CA]Rep. Lois Frankel [D-FL]
Rep. Janice Schakowsky [D-IL]Rep. Zoe Lofgren [D-CA]Rep. Alma Adams [D-NC]Rep. Colin Allred [D-TX]
Rep. Cindy Axne [D-IA]Rep. Nanette Barragan [D-CA]Rep. Don Beyer [D-VA]Rep. Earl Blumenauer [D-OR]
Rep. Anthony Brown [D-MD]Rep. G. Butterfield [D-NC]Rep. Salud Carbajal [D-CA]Rep. Andre Carson [D-IN]
Rep. Matthew Cartwright [D-PA]Rep. Ed Case [D-HI]Rep. Sean Casten [D-IL]Rep. Kathy Castor [D-FL]
Rep. Joaquin Castro [D-TX]Rep. David Cicilline [D-RI]Rep. Katherine Clark [D-MA]Rep. Yvette Clarke [D-NY]
Rep. Emanuel Cleaver [D-MO]Rep. Jim Cooper [D-TN]Rep. TJ Cox [D-CA]Rep. Charlie Crist [D-FL]
Rep. Jason Crow [D-CO]Rep. Sharice Davids [D-KS]Rep. Danny Davis [D-IL]Rep. Madeleine Dean [D-PA]
Rep. Peter DeFazio [D-OR]Rep. Diana DeGette [D-CO]Rep. Rosa DeLauro [D-CT]Rep. Suzan DelBene [D-WA]
Rep. Val Demings [D-FL]Rep. Debbie Dingell [D-MI]Rep. Lloyd Doggett [D-TX]Rep. Eliot Engel [D-NY]
Rep. Veronica Escobar [D-TX]Rep. Anna Eshoo [D-CA]Rep. Adriano Espaillat [D-NY]Rep. Dwight Evans [D-PA]
Rep. Elizabeth Fletcher [D-TX]Rep. Marcia Fudge [D-OH]Rep. Sylvia Garcia [D-TX]Rep. Jimmy Gomez [D-CA]
Rep. Vicente Gonzalez [D-TX]Rep. Josh Gottheimer [D-NJ]Rep. Al Green [D-TX]Rep. Raul Grijalva [D-AZ]
Rep. Denny Heck [D-WA]Rep. Brian Higgins [D-NY]Rep. James Himes [D-CT]Rep. Kendra Horn [D-OK]
Rep. Steven Horsford [D-NV]Rep. Sheila Jackson-Lee [D-TX]Rep. Pramila Jayapal [D-WA]Rep. Eddie Johnson [D-TX]
Rep. Marcy Kaptur [D-OH]Rep. Robin Kelly [D-IL]Rep. Ro Khanna [D-CA]Rep. Daniel Kildee [D-MI]
Rep. Ann Kuster [D-NH]Rep. John Larson [D-CT]Rep. Barbara Lee [D-CA]Rep. Mike Levin [D-CA]
Rep. David Loebsack [D-IA]Rep. Nita Lowey [D-NY]Rep. Stephen Lynch [D-MA]Rep. Tom Malinowski [D-NJ]
Rep. Carolyn Maloney [D-NY]Rep. Sean Maloney [D-NY]Rep. Doris Matsui [D-CA]Rep. Betty McCollum [D-MN]
Rep. Donald McEachin [D-VA]Rep. James McGovern [D-MA]Rep. Jerry McNerney [D-CA]Rep. Grace Meng [D-NY]
Rep. Gwen Moore [D-WI]Rep. Debbie Mucarsel-Powell [D-FL]Rep. Grace Napolitano [D-CA]Rep. Joseph Neguse [D-CO]
Rep. Eleanor Norton [D-DC]Rep. Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez [D-NY]Rep. Frank Pallone [D-NJ]Rep. Christopher Pappas [D-NH]
Rep. Donald Payne [D-NJ]Rep. Ed Perlmutter [D-CO]Rep. Chellie Pingree [D-ME]Rep. David Price [D-NC]
Rep. Jamie Raskin [D-MD]Rep. Tom Reed [R-NY]Rep. Kathleen Rice [D-NY]Rep. Max Rose [D-NY]
Rep. Lucille Roybal-Allard [D-CA]Rep. Raul Ruiz [D-CA]Rep. Michael San Nicolas [D-GU]Rep. Linda Sanchez [D-CA]
Rep. John Sarbanes [D-MD]Rep. Kim Schrier [D-WA]Rep. David Scott [D-GA]Rep. Donna Shalala [D-FL]
Rep. Albio Sires [D-NJ]Rep. Elissa Slotkin [D-MI]Rep. Greg Stanton [D-AZ]Rep. Haley Stevens [D-MI]
Rep. Thomas Suozzi [D-NY]Rep. Dina Titus [D-NV]Rep. Paul Tonko [D-NY]Rep. Norma Torres [D-CA]
Rep. Lori Trahan [D-MA]Rep. Marc Veasey [D-TX]Rep. Nydia Velazquez [D-NY]Rep. Bonnie Coleman [D-NJ]
Rep. Jennifer Wexton [D-VA]Rep. Susan Wild [D-PA]Rep. Frederica Wilson [D-FL]Rep. Tim Ryan [D-OH]
Rep. Debra Haaland [D-NM]Rep. Katie Porter [D-CA]Rep. Jahana Hayes [D-CT]Rep. Darren Soto [D-FL]
Rep. Abby Finkenauer [D-IA]Rep. William Keating [D-MA]Rep. Hakeem Jeffries [D-NY]Rep. Alcee Hastings [D-FL]
Rep. Dean Phillips [D-MN]


2020-09-25HouseReferred to the House Committee on House Administration.
2020-09-25HouseIntroduced in House

Same As/Similar To

HB8380 (Related) 2020-09-24 - Referred to the House Committee on House Administration.
SB4710 (Related) 2020-09-24 - Read twice and referred to the Committee on Rules and Administration.


US Congress State Sources

Bill Comments 750