US HB660 | 2023-2024 | 118th Congress


Spectrum: Partisan Bill (Democrat 209-0)
Status: Introduced on January 31 2023 - 25% progression
Action: 2023-01-31 - Referred to the House Committee on the Judiciary.
Pending: House Judiciary Committee
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [PDF]


To amend chapter 44 of title 18, United States Code, to require the safe storage of firearms, and for other purposes.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Pro trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Ethan's Law


Rep. Rosa DeLauro [D-CT]Rep. John Larson [D-CT]Rep. Joe Courtney [D-CT]Rep. James Himes [D-CT]
Rep. Jahana Hayes [D-CT]Rep. Greg Landsman [D-OH]Rep. Nancy Pelosi [D-CA]Rep. Paul Tonko [D-NY]
Rep. Norma Torres [D-CA]Rep. Ritchie Torres [D-NY]Rep. Lori Trahan [D-MA]Rep. David Trone [D-MD]
Rep. Lauren Underwood [D-IL]Rep. Nydia Velazquez [D-NY]Rep. Bonnie Coleman [D-NJ]Rep. Debbie Wasserman Schultz [D-FL]
Rep. Jennifer Wexton [D-VA]Rep. Frederica Wilson [D-FL]Rep. Jill Tokuda [D-HI]Rep. Frank Mrvan [D-IN]
Rep. Ed Case [D-HI]Rep. Sean Casten [D-IL]Rep. Kathy Castor [D-FL]Rep. Joaquin Castro [D-TX]
Rep. Judy Chu [D-CA]Rep. David Cicilline [D-RI]Rep. Yvette Clarke [D-NY]Rep. Steve Cohen [D-TN]
Rep. Gerald Connolly [D-VA]Rep. Luis Correa [D-CA]Rep. Jim Costa [D-CA]Rep. Jasmine Crockett [D-TX]
Rep. Jason Crow [D-CO]Rep. Sharice Davids [D-KS]Rep. Danny Davis [D-IL]Rep. Madeleine Dean [D-PA]
Rep. Diana DeGette [D-CO]Rep. Suzan DelBene [D-WA]Rep. Mark DeSaulnier [D-CA]Rep. Lloyd Doggett [D-TX]
Rep. Veronica Escobar [D-TX]Rep. Adriano Espaillat [D-NY]Rep. Dwight Evans [D-PA]Rep. Elizabeth Fletcher [D-TX]
Rep. Bill Foster [D-IL]Rep. Lois Frankel [D-FL]Rep. Maxwell Frost [D-FL]Rep. Ruben Gallego [D-AZ]
Rep. John Garamendi [D-CA]Rep. Jesus Garcia [D-IL]Rep. Robert Garcia [D-CA]Rep. Sylvia Garcia [D-TX]
Rep. Daniel Goldman [D-NY]Rep. Jimmy Gomez [D-CA]Rep. Josh Gottheimer [D-NJ]Rep. Al Green [D-TX]
Rep. Raul Grijalva [D-AZ]Rep. Brian Higgins [D-NY]Rep. Eleanor Norton [D-DC]Rep. Steven Horsford [D-NV]
Rep. Chrissy Houlahan [D-PA]Rep. Jared Huffman [D-CA]Rep. Glenn Ivey [D-MD]Rep. Sara Jacobs [D-CA]
Rep. Pramila Jayapal [D-WA]Rep. Henry Johnson [D-GA]Rep. Sydney Kamlager-Dove [D-CA]Rep. Marcy Kaptur [D-OH]
Rep. William Keating [D-MA]Rep. Robin Kelly [D-IL]Rep. Ro Khanna [D-CA]Rep. Daniel Kildee [D-MI]
Rep. Derek Kilmer [D-WA]Rep. Andy Kim [D-NJ]Rep. Raja Krishnamoorthi [D-IL]Rep. Ann Kuster [D-NH]
Rep. Rick Larsen [D-WA]Rep. Barbara Lee [D-CA]Rep. Suzanne Lee [D-NV]Rep. Teresa Fernandez [D-NM]
Rep. Mike Levin [D-CA]Rep. Ted Lieu [D-CA]Rep. Stephen Lynch [D-MA]Rep. Doris Matsui [D-CA]
Rep. Lucy McBath [D-GA]Rep. Betty McCollum [D-MN]Rep. James McGovern [D-MA]Rep. Grace Meng [D-NY]
Rep. Kweisi Mfume [D-MD]Rep. Gwen Moore [D-WI]Rep. Seth Moulton [D-MA]Rep. Jared Moskowitz [D-FL]
Rep. Joseph Morelle [D-NY]Rep. Kevin Mullin [D-CA]Rep. Jerrold Nadler [D-NY]Rep. Richard Neal [D-MA]
Rep. Joseph Neguse [D-CO]Rep. Wiley Nickel [D-NC]Rep. Donald Norcross [D-NJ]Rep. Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez [D-NY]
Rep. Ilhan Omar [D-MN]Rep. Frank Pallone [D-NJ]Rep. Bill Pascrell [D-NJ]Rep. Jimmy Panetta [D-CA]
Rep. Donald Payne [D-NJ]Rep. Scott Peters [D-CA]Rep. Brittany Pettersen [D-CO]Rep. Dean Phillips [D-MN]
Rep. Chellie Pingree [D-ME]Rep. Mark Pocan [D-WI]Rep. Ayanna Pressley [D-MA]Rep. Mike Quigley [D-IL]
Rep. Jamie Raskin [D-MD]Rep. Deborah Ross [D-NC]Rep. Raul Ruiz [D-CA]Rep. C.A. Ruppersberger [D-MD]
Rep. Gregorio Sablan [D-MP]Rep. Andrea Salinas [D-OR]Rep. Linda Sanchez [D-CA]Rep. John Sarbanes [D-MD]
Rep. Mary Gay Scanlon [D-PA]Rep. Janice Schakowsky [D-IL]Rep. Bradley Schneider [D-IL]Rep. Robert Scott [D-VA]
Rep. David Scott [D-GA]Rep. Terri Sewell [D-AL]Rep. Hillary Scholten [D-MI]Rep. Rebecca Sherrill [D-NJ]
Rep. Elissa Slotkin [D-MI]Rep. Darren Soto [D-FL]Rep. Abigail Spanberger [D-VA]Rep. Adam Smith [D-WA]
Rep. Melanie Stansbury [D-NM]Rep. Haley Stevens [D-MI]Rep. Marilyn Strickland [D-WA]Rep. Eric Swalwell [D-CA]
Rep. Mark Takano [D-CA]Rep. Bennie Thompson [D-MS]Rep. Dina Titus [D-NV]Rep. Rashida Tlaib [D-MI]
Rep. Alma Adams [D-NC]Rep. Colin Allred [D-TX]Rep. Jake Auchincloss [D-MA]Rep. Nanette Barragan [D-CA]
Rep. Joyce Beatty [D-OH]Rep. Ami Bera [D-CA]Rep. Don Beyer [D-VA]Rep. Earl Blumenauer [D-OR]
Rep. Lisa Rochester [D-DE]Rep. Suzanne Bonamici [D-OR]Rep. Jamaal Bowman [D-NY]Rep. Brendan Boyle [D-PA]
Rep. Shontel Brown [D-OH]Rep. Julia Brownley [D-CA]Rep. Nikki Budzinski [D-IL]Rep. Salud Carbajal [D-CA]
Rep. Andre Carson [D-IN]Rep. Troy Carter [D-LA]Rep. Matthew Cartwright [D-PA]Rep. Greg Casar [D-TX]
Rep. Katie Porter [D-CA]Rep. Seth Magaziner [D-RI]Rep. Emanuel Cleaver [D-MO]Rep. Yadira Caraveo [D-CO]
Rep. Marc Veasey [D-TX]Rep. Anna Eshoo [D-CA]Rep. Pete Aguilar [D-CA]Rep. Angela Craig [D-MN]
Rep. Becca Balint [D-VT]Rep. Kathy Manning [D-NC]Rep. Katherine Clark [D-MA]Rep. Brad Sherman [D-CA]
Rep. Sheila Jackson-Lee [D-TX]Rep. Adam Schiff [D-CA]Rep. Juan Vargas [D-CA]Rep. James Clyburn [D-SC]
Rep. Nikema Williams [D-GA]Rep. Mike Thompson [D-CA]Rep. Steny Hoyer [D-MD]Rep. Josh Harder [D-CA]
Rep. Eric Sorensen [D-IL]Rep. Susan Wild [D-PA]Rep. Sheila Cherfilus-McCormick [D-FL]Rep. Val Hoyle [D-OR]
Rep. Grace Napolitano [D-CA]Rep. Gregory Meeks [D-NY]Rep. Delia Ramirez [D-IL]Rep. Debbie Dingell [D-MI]
Rep. Zoe Lofgren [D-CA]Rep. Christopher Pappas [D-NH]Rep. Jonathan Jackson [D-IL]Rep. Pat Ryan [D-NY]
Rep. Shri Thanedar [D-MI]Rep. Valerie Foushee [D-NC]Rep. Robert Menendez [D-NJ]Rep. Christopher Deluzio [D-PA]
Rep. Jeff Jackson [D-NC]Rep. Morgan McGarvey [D-KY]Rep. Summer Lee [D-PA]Rep. Gabe Vasquez [D-NM]
Rep. Stacey Plaskett [D-VI]Rep. Emilia Sykes [D-OH]Rep. Jennifer McClellan [D-VA]Rep. Tony Cardenas [D-CA]
Rep. Maxine Waters [D-CA]Rep. Greg Stanton [D-AZ]Rep. Gabe Amo [D-RI]Rep. Timothy Kennedy [D-NY]
Rep. Thomas Suozzi [D-NY]


2023-01-31HouseReferred to the House Committee on the Judiciary.
2023-01-31HouseIntroduced in House

Same As/Similar To

SB173 (Same As) 2023-01-31 - Read twice and referred to the Committee on the Judiciary.
HB1145 (Related) 2023-02-21 - Referred to the House Committee on the Judiciary.


US Congress State Sources

Bill Comments