US HB3929 | 2021-2022 | 117th Congress


Spectrum: Partisan Bill (Democrat 158-0)
Status: Introduced on June 16 2021 - 25% progression, died in committee
Action: 2022-11-01 - Referred to the Subcommittee on Crime, Terrorism, and Homeland Security.
Pending: House Subcommittee on Crime, Terrorism, and Homeland Security Committee
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [PDF]


To prevent a person who has been convicted of a misdemeanor hate crime, or received an enhanced sentence for a misdemeanor because of hate or bias in its commission, from obtaining a firearm.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Pro trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Disarm Hate Act


Rep. David Cicilline [D-RI]Rep. Tony Cardenas [D-CA]Rep. Andre Carson [D-IN]Rep. Gerald Connolly [D-VA]
Rep. Jim Cooper [D-TN]Rep. Danny Davis [D-IL]Rep. Madeleine Dean [D-PA]Rep. Val Demings [D-FL]
Rep. Lori Trahan [D-MA]Rep. Robin Kelly [D-IL]Rep. Derek Kilmer [D-WA]Rep. Andy Kim [D-NJ]
Rep. Stephen Lynch [D-MA]Rep. Eleanor Norton [D-DC]Rep. Jimmy Panetta [D-CA]Rep. Ayanna Pressley [D-MA]
Rep. Jamie Raskin [D-MD]Rep. Mark Takano [D-CA]Rep. Bonnie Coleman [D-NJ]Rep. Dwight Evans [D-PA]
Rep. Julia Brownley [D-CA]Rep. James Langevin [D-RI]Rep. Mike Quigley [D-IL]Rep. Suzan DelBene [D-WA]
Rep. Kathy Castor [D-FL]Rep. Ruben Gallego [D-AZ]Rep. Joseph Neguse [D-CO]Rep. Mondaire Jones [D-NY]
Rep. Ro Khanna [D-CA]Rep. Scott Peters [D-CA]Rep. Sean Casten [D-IL]Rep. Grace Meng [D-NY]
Rep. Bobby Rush [D-IL]Rep. Janice Schakowsky [D-IL]Rep. Karen Bass [D-CA]Rep. Henry Johnson [D-GA]
Rep. Don Beyer [D-VA]Rep. Marc Veasey [D-TX]Rep. Betty McCollum [D-MN]Rep. Jesus Garcia [D-IL]
Rep. Lois Frankel [D-FL]Rep. Lisa Rochester [D-DE]Rep. Diana DeGette [D-CO]Rep. Adriano Espaillat [D-NY]
Rep. Ann Kirkpatrick [D-AZ]Rep. Jared Huffman [D-CA]Rep. Debbie Dingell [D-MI]Rep. Tom Malinowski [D-NJ]
Rep. Chrissy Houlahan [D-PA]Rep. Debbie Wasserman Schultz [D-FL]Rep. Daniel Kildee [D-MI]Rep. Michael Doyle [D-PA]
Rep. Sylvia Garcia [D-TX]Rep. Juan Vargas [D-CA]Rep. Gwen Moore [D-WI]Rep. Jahana Hayes [D-CT]
Rep. Gregory Meeks [D-NY]Rep. Eric Swalwell [D-CA]Rep. Mark Pocan [D-WI]Rep. Pramila Jayapal [D-WA]
Rep. Al Lawson [D-FL]Rep. Seth Moulton [D-MA]Rep. David Price [D-NC]Rep. Lauren Underwood [D-IL]
Rep. Kathleen Rice [D-NY]Rep. Nanette Barragan [D-CA]Rep. Alma Adams [D-NC]Rep. Terri Sewell [D-AL]
Rep. Lucy McBath [D-GA]Rep. Anna Eshoo [D-CA]Rep. Ami Bera [D-CA]Rep. Mark DeSaulnier [D-CA]
Rep. Nydia Velazquez [D-NY]Rep. Mary Gay Scanlon [D-PA]Rep. Pete Aguilar [D-CA]Rep. Suzanne Bonamici [D-OR]
Rep. Brendan Boyle [D-PA]Rep. Cheri Bustos [D-IL]Rep. Judy Chu [D-CA]Rep. Katherine Clark [D-MA]
Rep. Steve Cohen [D-TN]Rep. Joe Courtney [D-CT]Rep. Theodore Deutch [D-FL]Rep. John Garamendi [D-CA]
Rep. Sheila Jackson-Lee [D-TX]Rep. Brenda Lawrence [D-MI]Rep. Zoe Lofgren [D-CA]Rep. Frank Pallone [D-NJ]
Rep. Ed Perlmutter [D-CO]Rep. John Sarbanes [D-MD]Rep. Rebecca Sherrill [D-NJ]Rep. Albio Sires [D-NJ]
Rep. Thomas Suozzi [D-NY]Rep. Mike Thompson [D-CA]Rep. Bennie Thompson [D-MS]Rep. Dina Titus [D-NV]
Sen. Peter Welch [D-VT]Rep. John Yarmuth [D-KY]Rep. Joyce Beatty [D-OH]Rep. Earl Blumenauer [D-OR]
Rep. Anthony Brown [D-MD]Rep. Salud Carbajal [D-CA]Rep. Yvette Clarke [D-NY]Rep. Charlie Crist [D-FL]
Rep. Jason Crow [D-CO]Rep. Veronica Escobar [D-TX]Rep. Hakeem Jeffries [D-NY]Rep. Kaialii Kahele [D-HI]
Rep. Carolyn Maloney [D-NY]Rep. Sean Maloney [D-NY]Rep. Joseph Morelle [D-NY]Rep. Bill Pascrell [D-NJ]
Rep. Tim Ryan [D-OH]Rep. Darren Soto [D-FL]Rep. Rashida Tlaib [D-MI]Rep. Jake Auchincloss [D-MA]
Rep. Jimmy Gomez [D-CA]Rep. William Keating [D-MA]Rep. Ted Lieu [D-CA]Rep. James McGovern [D-MA]
Rep. Stephanie Murphy [D-FL]Rep. Grace Napolitano [D-CA]Rep. Chellie Pingree [D-ME]Rep. C.A. Ruppersberger [D-MD]
Rep. Linda Sanchez [D-CA]Rep. Paul Tonko [D-NY]Rep. Ritchie Torres [D-NY]Rep. Norma Torres [D-CA]
Rep. Frederica Wilson [D-FL]Rep. Luis Correa [D-CA]Rep. Raul Grijalva [D-AZ]Rep. Andy Levin [D-MI]
Rep. Doris Matsui [D-CA]Rep. Jerrold Nadler [D-NY]Rep. Christopher Pappas [D-NH]Rep. Lucille Roybal-Allard [D-CA]
Rep. Raul Ruiz [D-CA]Rep. Adam Smith [D-WA]Rep. Donald Norcross [D-NJ]Rep. Deborah Ross [D-NC]
Rep. Alan Lowenthal [D-CA]Rep. Sara Jacobs [D-CA]Rep. John Larson [D-CT]Rep. Brian Higgins [D-NY]
Rep. Jim Costa [D-CA]Rep. Al Green [D-TX]Rep. Adam Schiff [D-CA]Rep. Mike Levin [D-CA]
Rep. Ilhan Omar [D-MN]Rep. Dean Phillips [D-MN]Rep. Emanuel Cleaver [D-MO]Rep. Kathy Manning [D-NC]
Rep. Marilyn Strickland [D-WA]Rep. Nikema Williams [D-GA]Rep. Josh Gottheimer [D-NJ]Rep. David Trone [D-MD]
Rep. Shontel Brown [D-OH]Rep. Kweisi Mfume [D-MD]


2022-11-01HouseReferred to the Subcommittee on Crime, Terrorism, and Homeland Security.
2021-06-16HouseReferred to the House Committee on the Judiciary.
2021-06-16HouseIntroduced in House

Same As/Similar To

SB2090 (Same As) 2021-06-16 - Read twice and referred to the Committee on the Judiciary.


US Congress State Sources

Bill Comments