US HB1057 | 2021-2022 | 117th Congress


Spectrum: Bipartisan Bill
Status: Introduced on February 15 2021 - 25% progression
Action: 2021-02-15 - Referred to the House Committee on Financial Services.
Pending: House Financial Services Committee
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [PDF]


Directs the Department of the Treasury to mint and issue up to 50,000 $5 coins, 400,000 $1 silver coins, and 750,000 half-dollar clad coins in commemoration of the National World War II Memorial in the District of Columbia. The design of the coins shall be emblematic of the memorial and the service and sacrifice of American soldiers and civilians during World War II. All surcharges received from the sale of such coins shall be paid to the Friends of the National World War II Memorial to support the National Park Service in maintaining and repairing the memorial, and for educational and commemorative programs.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Pro trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


National World War II Memorial Commemorative Coin Act


Rep. Marcy Kaptur [D-OH]Rep. Adam Kinzinger [R-IL]Rep. Brian Fitzpatrick [R-PA]Rep. Carolyn Maloney [D-NY]
Rep. Bill Foster [D-IL]Rep. Sheila Jackson-Lee [D-TX]Rep. Jim Costa [D-CA]Rep. Cindy Axne [D-IA]
Rep. Jamie Raskin [D-MD]Rep. Albio Sires [D-NJ]Rep. Anthony Gonzalez [R-OH]Rep. Julia Brownley [D-CA]
Rep. Barbara Lee [D-CA]Rep. David Joyce [R-OH]Rep. Lucille Roybal-Allard [D-CA]Rep. Cathy McMorris Rodgers [R-WA]
Rep. Troy Balderson [R-OH]Rep. Brian Mast [R-FL]Rep. Bill Pascrell [D-NJ]Rep. Eleanor Norton [D-DC]
Rep. Josh Harder [D-CA]Rep. Thomas Suozzi [D-NY]Rep. Sanford Bishop [D-GA]Rep. Conor Lamb [D-PA]
Rep. David Trone [D-MD]Rep. Juan Vargas [D-CA]Rep. Tom Cole [R-OK]Rep. Derek Kilmer [D-WA]
Rep. Jeff Fortenberry [R-NE]Rep. Seth Moulton [D-MA]Rep. Mike Bost [R-IL]Rep. John Rutherford [R-FL]
Rep. James Comer [R-KY]Rep. Tim Ryan [D-OH]Rep. Ann Kirkpatrick [D-AZ]Rep. Ken Calvert [R-CA]
Rep. Vicky Hartzler [R-MO]Rep. Mario Diaz-Balart [R-FL]Rep. Ben Cline [R-VA]Rep. Cheri Bustos [D-IL]
Rep. Don Bacon [R-NE]Rep. John Moolenaar [R-MI]Rep. Christopher Pappas [D-NH]Rep. Alexander Mooney [R-WV]
Rep. Liz Cheney [R-WY]Rep. Sam Graves [R-MO]Rep. Pete Aguilar [D-CA]Rep. Kay Granger [R-TX]
Rep. Judy Chu [D-CA]Rep. Steve Chabot [R-OH]Rep. Matt Gaetz [R-FL]Rep. Theodore Deutch [D-FL]
Rep. Val Demings [D-FL]Rep. Andre Carson [D-IN]Rep. Mike Thompson [D-CA]Rep. Henry Cuellar [D-TX]
Rep. Eric Crawford [R-AR]Rep. Bob Gibbs [R-OH]Rep. Brett Guthrie [R-KY]Rep. Susan Wild [D-PA]
Rep. G. Butterfield [D-NC]Rep. Grace Napolitano [D-CA]Rep. Stephanie Murphy [D-FL]Rep. Robert Latta [R-OH]
Rep. Andy Kim [D-NJ]Rep. Greg Steube [R-FL]Rep. Jim Cooper [D-TN]Rep. Jerrold Nadler [D-NY]
Rep. Bonnie Coleman [D-NJ]Rep. Lee Zeldin [R-NY]Rep. Nydia Velazquez [D-NY]Rep. Tony Cardenas [D-CA]
Rep. Ted Lieu [D-CA]Rep. Richard Neal [D-MA]Rep. Elise Stefanik [R-NY]Rep. Betty McCollum [D-MN]
Rep. C.A. Ruppersberger [D-MD]Rep. Joseph Neguse [D-CO]Rep. Ruben Gallego [D-AZ]Rep. Donald Payne [D-NJ]
Rep. Michael Turner [R-OH]Rep. Jody Hice [R-GA]Rep. Darren Soto [D-FL]Rep. Robin Kelly [D-IL]
Rep. Jackie Walorski [R-IN]Rep. Bill Posey [R-FL]Rep. Jim Banks [R-IN]Rep. Scott DesJarlais [R-TN]
Rep. Jahana Hayes [D-CT]Rep. Joyce Beatty [D-OH]Rep. Gerald Connolly [D-VA]Rep. Sharice Davids [D-KS]
Rep. Earl Carter [R-GA]Rep. Suzanne Bonamici [D-OR]Rep. Bill Johnson [R-OH]Rep. Glenn Thompson [R-PA]
Rep. John Larson [D-CT]Rep. Bruce Westerman [R-AR]Rep. Mike Kelly [R-PA]Rep. Terri Sewell [D-AL]
Rep. Doug LaMalfa [R-CA]Rep. John Joyce [R-PA]Rep. Billy Long [R-MO]Rep. Ro Khanna [D-CA]
Rep. James McGovern [D-MA]Rep. Eric Swalwell [D-CA]Rep. Raul Grijalva [D-AZ]Rep. Kevin Hern [R-OK]
Rep. Adriano Espaillat [D-NY]Rep. Bennie Thompson [D-MS]Rep. Karen Bass [D-CA]Rep. David Cicilline [D-RI]
Rep. Greg Stanton [D-AZ]Rep. David McKinley [R-WV]Rep. Marcia Fudge [D-OH]Rep. Michael Burgess [R-TX]
Rep. Vicente Gonzalez [D-TX]Rep. Bryan Steil [R-WI]Rep. Ann Kuster [D-NH]Rep. Tim Walberg [R-MI]
Rep. Dan Bishop [R-NC]Rep. Elaine Luria [D-VA]Rep. Rosa DeLauro [D-CT]Rep. David Kustoff [R-TN]
Rep. Blaine Luetkemeyer [R-MO]Rep. James Baird [R-IN]Rep. Steve Cohen [D-TN]Rep. Sean Casten [D-IL]
Rep. Marc Veasey [D-TX]Rep. Amata Radewagen [D-AS]Rep. Paul Tonko [D-NY]Rep. Brad Wenstrup [R-OH]
Rep. Mark Pocan [D-WI]Rep. Alcee Hastings [D-FL]Rep. Chrissy Houlahan [D-PA]Rep. Josh Gottheimer [D-NJ]
Rep. Ralph Norman [R-SC]Rep. Salud Carbajal [D-CA]Rep. Tom Emmer [R-MN]Rep. Kathleen Rice [D-NY]
Rep. Louie Gohmert [R-TX]Rep. Trent Kelly [R-MS]Rep. John Katko [R-NY]Rep. Christopher Jacobs [R-NY]
Rep. Suzan DelBene [D-WA]Rep. Alma Adams [D-NC]Rep. Debbie Dingell [D-MI]Rep. Brendan Boyle [D-PA]
Rep. Brad Sherman [D-CA]Rep. Steven Horsford [D-NV]Rep. Ami Bera [D-CA]Rep. Teresa Fernandez [D-NM]
Rep. Dina Titus [D-NV]Rep. Robert Scott [D-VA]Rep. Jimmy Panetta [D-CA]Rep. Michael Doyle [D-PA]
Rep. Debbie Lesko [R-AZ]Rep. Peter DeFazio [D-OR]Rep. Anna Eshoo [D-CA]Rep. Brenda Lawrence [D-MI]
Rep. Mike Levin [D-CA]Rep. Jerry Carl [R-AL]Rep. Henry Johnson [D-GA]Rep. Andrew Clyde [R-GA]
Rep. Diana Harshbarger [R-TN]Rep. Scott Franklin [R-FL]Rep. Dan Crenshaw [R-TX]Rep. David Cawthorn [R-NC]
Rep. Pete Sessions [R-TX]Rep. Tracey Mann [R-KS]Rep. Andrew Garbarino [R-NY]Rep. Young Kim [R-CA]
Rep. Nanette Barragan [D-CA]Rep. Nikema Williams [D-GA]


2021-02-15HouseReferred to the House Committee on Financial Services.
2021-02-15HouseSponsor introductory remarks on measure. (CR E134)
2021-02-15HouseIntroduced in House


US Congress State Sources

Bill Comments