TN HR0088 | 2023-2024 | 113th General Assembly


Completed Legislative Action
Spectrum: Moderate Partisan Bill (Republican 73-23)
Status: Passed on April 20 2023 - 100% progression
Action: 2023-04-20 - Signed by H. Speaker
Text: Latest bill text (Draft #1) [PDF]


Requests that a memorial plaque be affixed in the House chamber to the desk of the late Representative Barbara Cooper.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Pro trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


A RESOLUTION to request that a memorial plaque be affixed in the House Chamber to the desk of the late Representative Barbara Cooper.


Rep. Karen Camper [D]Rep. Bob Freeman [D]Rep. Joe Towns [D]Rep. Jesse Chism [D]
Rep. John Gillespie [R]Rep. G.A. Hardaway [D]Rep. Torrey Harris [D]Rep. Tom Leatherwood [R]
Rep. Larry Miller [D]Rep. Antonio Parkinson [D]Rep. Dwayne Thompson [D]Rep. Kevin Vaughan [R]
Rep. Mark White [R]Rep. Rebecca Alexander [R]Rep. Jody Barrett [R]Rep. Charlie Baum [R]
Rep. Bill Beck [D]Rep. Clark Boyd [R]Rep. Rush Bricken [R]Rep. Gino Bulso [R]
Rep. Jeff Burkhart [R]Rep. Ed Butler [R]Rep. Scotty Campbell [R]Rep. Kip Capley [R]
Rep. Dale Carr [R]Rep. Michele Carringer [R]Rep. Scott Cepicky [R]Rep. John Clemmons [D]
Rep. Mark Cochran [R]Rep. John Crawford [R]Rep. Tandy Darby [R]Rep. Elaine Davis [R]
Rep. Vincent Dixie [D]Rep. Clay Doggett [R]Rep. Rick Eldridge [R]Rep. Jeremy Faison [R]
Rep. Andrew Farmer [R]Rep. Monty Fritts [R]Rep. Ron Gant [R]Rep. Johnny Garrett [R]
Rep. Ronnie Glynn [D]Rep. Rusty Grills [R]Rep. Yusuf Hakeem [D]Rep. Michael Hale [R]
Rep. Kirk Haston [R]Rep. David Hawk [R]Rep. Patsy Hazlewood [R]Rep. Esther Helton-Haynes [R]
Rep. Caleb Hemmer [D]Rep. Gary Hicks [R]Rep. Tim Hicks [R]Rep. John Holsclaw [R]
Rep. Dan Howell [R]Rep. Bud Hulsey [R]Rep. Chris Hurt [R]Rep. Darren Jernigan [D]
Rep. Curtis Johnson [R]Rep. Gloria Johnson [D]Rep. Justin Jones [D]Rep. Kelly Keisling [R]
Rep. Sabi Kumar [R]Rep. Justin Lafferty [R]Rep. William Lamberth [R]Rep. Mary Littleton [R]
Rep. Harold Love [D]Rep. Susan Lynn [R]Rep. Pat Marsh [R]Rep. Brock Martin [R]
Rep. Greg Martin [R]Rep. Jake McCalmon [R]Rep. Sam McKenzie [D]Rep. Debra Moody [R]
Rep. Jerome Moon [R]Rep. Justin Pearson [D]Rep. Jason Powell [D]Rep. Dennis Powers [R]
Rep. Kevin Raper [R]Rep. Jay Reedy [R]Rep. Bryan Richey [R]Rep. Tim Rudd [R]
Rep. Iris Rudder [R]Rep. Lowell Russell [R]Rep. Cameron Sexton [R]Rep. Johnny Shaw [D]
Rep. Paul Sherrell [R]Rep. William Slater [R]Rep. Mike Sparks [R]Rep. Robert Stevens [R]
Rep. Bryan Terry [R]Rep. Ron Travis [R]Rep. Greg Vital [R]Rep. Todd Warner [R]
Rep. Sam Whitson [R]Rep. Ryan Williams [R]Rep. Dave Wright [R]Rep. Jason Zachary [R]

Roll Calls

2023-04-19 - House - FLOOR VOTE: MOTION TO ADOPT (Y: 97 N: 0 NV: 0 Abs: 0) [PASS]


2023-04-20HouseSigned by H. Speaker
2023-04-20HouseEnrolled; ready for sig. of H. Speaker.
2023-04-19HouseAll Ayes added as Sponsors
2023-04-19HouseR/S Intro., Ayes 97, Noes 0, PNV 0
2023-04-19HouseSponsor change.
2023-04-19HouseFiled for introduction


Tennessee State Sources

Bill Comments