SC H4531 | 2023-2024 | 125th General Assembly


Completed Legislative Action
Spectrum: Slight Partisan Bill (Republican 88-36)
Status: Passed on June 14 2023 - 100% progression
Action: 2023-06-14 - Introduced and adopted
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [HTML]


Recognize And Honor Reverend Samuel L. Mcpherson, Presiding Elder Of The Lancaster District Of The 7th Episcopal District Of The Ame Church's Columbia Conference, As He Retires After Years Of Devoted Service To The People Of South Carolina And To Wish Him Continued Success And Happiness In All His Future Endeavors.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Pro trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Elder Samuel L. McPherson-retirement


Rep. Carl Anderson [D]Rep. Brandon Newton [R]Rep. Mike Neese [R]Rep. Terry Alexander [D]
Rep. Frank Atkinson [D]Rep. William Bailey [R]Rep. Nathan Ballentine [R]Rep. Justin Bamberg [D]
Rep. Bruce Bannister [R]Rep. Heather Bauer [D]Rep. Thomas Beach [R]Rep. Beth Bernstein [D]
Rep. Bart Blackwell [R]Rep. Jeffrey Bradley [R]Rep. Gary Brewer [R]Rep. Thomas Brittain [R]
Rep. James Burns [R]Rep. Joseph Bustos [R]Rep. Paula Rawl Calhoon [R]Rep. Jerry Carter [R]
Rep. Micajah Caskey [R]Rep. Don Chapman [R]Rep. William Chumley [R]Rep. William Clyburn [D]
Rep. Gilda Cobb-Hunter [D]Rep. Neal Collins [R]Rep. Benjamin Connell [R]Rep. Bobby Cox [R]
Rep. Brandon Cox [R]Rep. Heather Crawford [R]Rep. April Cromer [R]Rep. Sylleste Davis [R]
Rep. Chandra Dillard [D]Rep. Jason Elliott [R]Rep. Shannon Erickson [R]Rep. Raye Felder [R]
Rep. Cally Forrest [R]Rep. Craig Gagnon [R]Rep. Kambrell Garvin [D]Rep. Gil Gatch [R]
Rep. Daniel Gibson [R]Rep. Doug Gilliam [R]Rep. Wendell Gilliard [D]Rep. Val Guest [R]
Rep. Brandon Guffey [R]Rep. Patrick Haddon [R]Rep. Bill Hager [R]Rep. Kevin Hardee [R]
Rep. Rob Harris [R]Rep. Christopher Hart [D]Rep. Tom Hartnett [R]Rep. Jackie Hayes [D]
Rep. Rosalyn Henderson-Myers [D]Rep. Patricia Henegan [D]Rep. William Herbkersman [R]Rep. William Hewitt [R]
Rep. Davey Hiott [R]Rep. William Hixon [R]Rep. Lonnie Hosey [D]Rep. Leon Howard [D]
Rep. Max Hyde [R]Rep. Joseph Jefferson [D]Rep. Jeffrey Johnson [R]Rep. Jermaine Johnson [D]
Rep. Stewart Jones [R]Rep. Wendell Jones [D]Rep. Wallace Jordan [R]Rep. Jay Kilmartin [R]
Rep. John King [D]Rep. Roger Kirby [D]Rep. Kathy Landing [R]Rep. Brian Lawson [R]
Rep. Matthew Leber [R]Rep. Randy Ligon [R]Rep. Steven Long [R]Rep. Phillip Lowe [R]
Rep. Josiah Magnuson [R]Rep. Robert May [R]Rep. Donald McCabe [R]Rep. John Mccravy [R]
Rep. Annie McDaniel [D]Rep. Timothy McGinnis [R]Rep. Cody Mitchell [R]Rep. JA Moore [D]
Rep. Travis Moore [R]Rep. Adam Morgan [R]Rep. Alan Morgan [R]Rep. Dennis Moss [R]
Rep. Christopher Murphy [R]Rep. Weston Newton [R]Rep. Roger Nutt [R]Rep. David O'Neal [R]
Rep. Melissa Oremus [R]Rep. Russell Ott [D]Rep. Jordan Pace [R]Rep. Fawn Pedalino [R]
Rep. Marvin Pendarvis [D]Rep. Thomas Pope [R]Rep. Michael Rivers [D]Rep. Robby Robbins [R]
Rep. Seth Rose [D]Rep. Todd Rutherford [D]Rep. William Sandifer [R]Rep. Carla Schuessler [R]
Rep. Heath Sessions [R]Rep. Murrell Smith [R]Rep. Marvin Smith [R]Rep. Leonidas Stavrinakis [D]
Rep. Bill Taylor [R]Rep. Deon Tedder [D]Rep. Anne Thayer [R]Rep. Ivory Thigpen [D]
Rep. Ashley Trantham [R]Rep. David Vaughan [R]Rep. David Weeks [D]Rep. John West [R]
Rep. Elizabeth Wetmore [D]Rep. William Wheeler [D]Rep. Joe White [R]Rep. William Whitmire [R]
Rep. Robert Williams [D]Rep. Mark Willis [R]Rep. Christopher Wooten [R]Rep. Richard Yow [R]


2023-06-14HouseIntroduced and adopted

South Carolina State Sources

Bill Comments