LA SCR79 | 2019 | Regular Session


Completed Legislative Action
Spectrum: Bipartisan Bill
Status: Passed on May 1 2019 - 100% progression
Action: 2019-05-06 - Sent to the Secretary of State by the Secretary of the Senate on 5/2/2019.
Text: Latest bill text (Enrolled) [PDF]


Commends Raymond Blanco on being named to the 2019 Louisiana Political Hall of Fame induction class.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Professional trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Commends Raymond Blanco on being named to the 2019 Louisiana Political Hall of Fame induction class.


Sen. Gerald Long [R]Sen. John Alario [R]Sen. R Allain [R]Sen. Conrad Appel [R]
Sen. Regina Barrow [D]Sen. Wesley Bishop [D]Sen. Gerald Boudreaux [D]Sen. Troy Carter [D]
Sen. Norby Chabert [R]Sen. Dan Claitor [R]Sen. Yvonne Dorsey-Colomb [D]Sen. Patrick Cortez [R]
Sen. Jack Donahue [R]Sen. Dale Erdey [R]Sen. James Fannin [R]Sen. Ryan Gatti [R]
Sen. Bob Hensgens [R]Sen. Sharon Hewitt [R]Sen. Ronnie Johns [R]Sen. Eric LaFleur [D]
Sen. Eddie Lambert [R]Sen. W. Jay Luneau [D]Sen. Daniel Martiny [R]Sen. John Milkovich [D]
Sen. Fred Mills [R]Sen. Beth Mizell [R]Sen. Jean-Paul Morrell [D]Sen. Dan Morrish [R]
Sen. Barrow Peacock [R]Sen. Karen Peterson [D]Sen. Edward Price [D]Sen. Neil Riser [R]
Sen. Gary Smith [D]Sen. John Smith [R]Sen. Gregory Tarver [D]Sen. Francis Thompson [D]
Sen. Michael Walsworth [R]Sen. Rick Ward [D]Sen. Mack White [R]Rep. Mark Abraham [R]
Rep. Neil Abramson [D]Rep. Daryl Adams [I]Rep. Beryl Amedee [R]Rep. John Anders [D]
Rep. James Armes [D]Rep. Tony Bacala [R]Rep. Lawrence Bagley [R]Rep. John Bagneris [D]
Rep. Taylor Barras [R]Rep. John Berthelot [R]Rep. Robert Billiot [D]Rep. Stuart Bishop [R]
Rep. Joseph Bouie [D]Rep. Ryan Bourriaque [R]Rep. Ken Brass [D]Rep. Chad Brown [D]
Rep. Terry Brown [I]Rep. Thomas Carmody [R]Rep. Barbara Carpenter [D]Rep. Gary Carter [D]
Rep. Robert Carter [D]Rep. Stephen Carter [R]Rep. Charles Chaney [R]Rep. Patrick Connick [R]
Rep. Jean-paul Coussan [R]Rep. Kenny Cox [D]Rep. Raymond Crews [R]Rep. Paula Davis [R]
Rep. Phillip DeVillier [R]Rep. Mary DuBuisson [R]Rep. Royce Duplessis [D]Rep. Stephen Dwight [R]
Rep. Rick Edmonds [R]Rep. Julie Emerson [R]Rep. Reid Falconer [R]Rep. Franklin Foil [R]
Rep. A.B. Franklin [D]Rep. Randal Gaines [D]Rep. Raymond Garofalo [R]Rep. Jerry Gisclair [D]
Rep. Cedric Glover [D]Rep. John Guinn [R]Rep. Jimmy Harris [D]Rep. Lance Harris [R]
Rep. Cameron Henry [R]Rep. Stephanie Hilferty [R]Rep. Dorothy Hill [D]Rep. Valarie Hodges [R]
Rep. Frank Hoffmann [R]Rep. Paul Hollis [R]Rep. Dodie Horton [R]Rep. Frank Howard [R]
Rep. Mike Huval [R]Rep. Barry Ivey [R]Rep. Katrina Jackson [D]Rep. Edward James [D]
Rep. Patrick Jefferson [D]Rep. Samuel Jenkins [D]Rep. Mike Johnson [R]Rep. Robert Johnson [D]
Rep. Sam Jones [D]Rep. Edmond Jordan [D]Rep. Jeremy LaCombe [D]Rep. Nancy Landry [R]
Rep. Terry Landry [D]Rep. Ed Larvadain [D]Rep. Bernard LeBas [D]Rep. Walt Leger [D]
Rep. Christopher Leopold [R]Rep. Rodney Lyons [D]Rep. Sherman Mack [R]Rep. Tanner Magee [R]
Rep. Denise Marcelle [D]Rep. Joseph Marino [I]Rep. Jack McFarland [R]Rep. Wayne McMahen [R]
Rep. Blake Miguez [R]Rep. Dustin Miller [D]Rep. Gregory Miller [R]Rep. Pat Moore [D]
Rep. John Morris [R]Rep. James Morris [R]Rep. Stuart Moss [R]Rep. Nicholas Muscarello [R]
Rep. Barbara Norton [D]Rep. Kevin Pearson [R]Rep. Vincent Pierre [D]Rep. Rogers Pope [R]
Rep. Stephen Pugh [R]Rep. Steve Pylant [R]Rep. Jerome Richard [I]Rep. Clay Schexnayder [R]
Rep. Alan Seabaugh [R]Rep. Scott Simon [R]Rep. Patricia Smith [D]Rep. Joseph Stagni [D]
Rep. John Stefanski [R]Rep. Julie Stokes [R]Rep. Kirk Talbot [R]Rep. Polly Thomas [R]
Rep. Christopher Turner [R]Rep. Malinda White [D]Rep. Mark Wright [R]Rep. Jerome Zeringue [R]

Roll Calls

2019-05-01 - Senate - Senate Vote on SCR 79 ADOPT (#189) (Y: 32 N: 0 NV: 0 Abs: 7) [PASS]


2019-05-06SenateSent to the Secretary of State by the Secretary of the Senate on 5/2/2019.
2019-05-02HouseSigned by the Speaker of the House.
2019-05-02SenateEnrolled. Signed by the President of the Senate.
2019-05-01SenateReceived from the House without amendments.
2019-05-01HouseRead by title, rules suspended, concurred in.
2019-05-01HouseReceived in the House from the Senate.
2019-05-01SenateRead by title and adopted by a vote of 32 yeas and 0 nays. Ordered sent to the House.
2019-04-30SenateIntroduced in the Senate. Read by title and placed on the Calendar for a second reading.


Louisiana State Sources

Bill Comments