LA HCR13 | 2020 | Regular Session


Completed Legislative Action
Spectrum: Slight Partisan Bill (Republican 94-48-2)
Status: Passed on March 31 2020 - 100% progression
Action: 2020-05-06 - Taken by the Clerk of the House and presented to the Secretary of State in accordance with the Rules of the House.
Text: Latest bill text (Enrolled) [PDF]


Commends Joe Burrow on winning the 2019 Heisman Memorial Trophy

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Professional trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Commends Joe Burrow on winning the 2019 Heisman Memorial Trophy


Rep. Clay Schexnayder [R]Rep. Kyle Green [D]Rep. Daryl Adams [I]Rep. Beryl Amedee [R]
Rep. Tony Bacala [R]Rep. Reggie Bagala [R]Rep. Lawrence Bagley [R]Rep. Beau Beaullieu [R]
Rep. Stuart Bishop [R]Rep. Ryan Bourriaque [R]Rep. Ken Brass [D]Rep. Chad Brown [D]
Rep. Marcus Bryant [D]Rep. Rhonda Butler [R]Rep. Barbara Carpenter [D]Rep. Dewith Carrier [R]
Rep. Gary Carter [D]Rep. Robert Carter [D]Rep. Wilford Carter [D]Rep. Mack Cormier [D]
Rep. Jean-paul Coussan [R]Rep. Kenny Cox [D]Rep. Raymond Crews [R]Rep. Paula Davis [R]
Rep. Phillip DeVillier [R]Rep. Daryl Deshotel [R]Rep. Mary DuBuisson [R]Rep. Royce Duplessis [D]
Rep. Stephen Dwight [R]Rep. Michael Echols [R]Rep. Rick Edmonds [R]Rep. Kathy Edmonston [R]
Rep. Julie Emerson [R]Rep. Les Farnum [R]Rep. Gabe Firment [R]Rep. Bryan Fontenot [R]
Rep. Aimee Freeman [D]Rep. Barbara Freiberg [R]Rep. Larry Frieman [R]Rep. Foy Gadberry [R]
Rep. Randal Gaines [D]Rep. Raymond Garofalo [R]Rep. Cedric Glover [D]Rep. Jonathan Goudeau [R]
Rep. Lance Harris [R]Rep. Charles Henry [R]Rep. Stephanie Hilferty [R]Rep. Valarie Hodges [R]
Rep. Paul Hollis [R]Rep. Dodie Horton [R]Rep. Jason Hughes [D]Rep. Mike Huval [R]
Rep. John Illg [R]Rep. Barry Ivey [R]Rep. Edward James [D]Rep. Patrick Jefferson [D]
Rep. Samuel Jenkins [D]Rep. Mike Johnson [R]Rep. Travis Johnson [D]Rep. Frederick Jones [D]
Rep. Edmond Jordan [D]Rep. Timothy Kerner [R]Rep. Jeremy LaCombe [D]Rep. Mandie Landry [D]
Rep. Ed Larvadain [D]Rep. Rodney Lyons [D]Rep. Sherman Mack [R]Rep. Tanner Magee [R]
Rep. Denise Marcelle [D]Rep. Joseph Marino [I]Rep. Danny McCormick [R]Rep. Jack McFarland [R]
Rep. Scott McKnight [R]Rep. Wayne McMahen [R]Rep. Blake Miguez [R]Rep. Dustin Miller [D]
Rep. Gregory Miller [R]Rep. Buddy Mincey [R]Rep. Pat Moore [D]Rep. Nicholas Muscarello [R]
Rep. Richard Nelson [R]Rep. Candace Newell [D]Rep. Robert Owen [R]Rep. Charles Owen [R]
Rep. Tammy Phelps [D]Rep. Vincent Pierre [D]Rep. Thomas Pressly [R]Rep. Neil Riser [R]
Rep. Troy Romero [R]Rep. Rodney Schamerhorn [R]Rep. Alan Seabaugh [R]Rep. Larry Selders [D]
Rep. Vincent St. Blanc [R]Rep. Joseph Stagni [R]Rep. John Stefanski [R]Rep. Phillip Tarver [R]
Rep. Polly Thomas [R]Sen. Francis Thompson [D]Rep. Christopher Turner [R]Rep. Debbie Villio [R]
Rep. William Wheat [R]Rep. Malinda White [D]Rep. Matthew Willard [D]Rep. Mark Wright [R]
Rep. Jerome Zeringue [R]Sen. Mark Abraham [R]Sen. R Allain [R]Sen. Regina Barrow [D]
Sen. Louie Bernard [R]Sen. Gerald Boudreaux [D]Sen. Joseph Bouie [D]Sen. Troy Carter [D]
Sen. Stewart Cathey [R]Sen. Heather Cloud [R]Sen. Patrick Connick [R]Sen. Patrick Cortez [R]
Sen. Michael Fesi [R]Sen. Cleo Fields [D]Sen. Franklin Foil [R]Sen. Jimmy Harris [D]
Sen. Cameron Henry [R]Sen. Bob Hensgens [R]Sen. Sharon Hewitt [R]Sen. Katrina Jackson [D]
Sen. Ronnie Johns [R]Sen. Eddie Lambert [R]Sen. W. Jay Luneau [D]Sen. Patrick McMath [R]
Sen. Barry Milligan [R]Sen. Fred Mills [R]Sen. Robert Mills [R]Sen. Beth Mizell [R]
Sen. John Morris [R]Sen. Barrow Peacock [R]Sen. Karen Peterson [D]Sen. Rogers Pope [R]
Sen. Edward Price [D]Sen. Mike Reese [R]Sen. Gary Smith [D]Sen. Kirk Talbot [R]
Sen. Gregory Tarver [D]Sen. Rick Ward [D]Sen. Mack White [R]Sen. Glen Womack [R]

Roll Calls

2020-03-16 - Senate - Senate Vote on HCR 13 CONCUR (#36) (Y: 35 N: 0 NV: 0 Abs: 4) [PASS]


2020-05-06HouseTaken by the Clerk of the House and presented to the Secretary of State in accordance with the Rules of the House.
2020-03-31SenateSigned by the President of the Senate.
2020-03-31HouseEnrolled and signed by the Speaker of the House.
2020-03-16HouseReceived from the Senate without amendments.
2020-03-16SenateRead by title and concurred in by a vote of 35 yeas and 0 nays. Ordered returned to the House.
2020-03-11SenateReceived in the Senate. Read first time by title and placed on the Calendar for a second reading.
2020-03-11HouseRead by title, rules suspended, adopted, ordered to the Senate.


Louisiana State Sources

Bill Comments