ID H0619 | 2012 | Regular Session


Completed Legislative Action
Spectrum: Committee Bill
Status: Passed on April 5 2012 - 100% progression
Action: 2012-04-05 - Governor signed Session Law Chapter 325 Effective: 07/01/12
Text: Latest bill text (Engrossed) [PDF]


Amends existing law to remove provisions relating to regulation of speed by local authorities.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Pro trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Amends existing law to remove provisions relating to regulation of speed by local authorities.


Roll Calls

2012-03-23 - Senate - Senate Third Reading (Y: 26 N: 9 NV: 0 Abs: 0) [PASS]
2012-03-15 - House - House Third Reading (Y: 56 N: 10 NV: 0 Abs: 4) [PASS]


2012-04-05 Governor signed Session Law Chapter 325 Effective: 07/01/12
2012-03-28 Rpt delivered to Governor on 03/27
2012-03-27 To Governor
2012-03-27 Pres signed
2012-03-26 Sp signed
2012-03-26 Rpt enrol
2012-03-26 To enrol
2012-03-23 to House
2012-03-23 Title apvd
2012-03-23 3rd rdg -- PASSED -- 26-9-0
2012-03-21 to 3rd rdg
2012-03-21 2nd rdg
2012-03-20 to 2nd rdg
2012-03-20 rec d/p
2012-03-20 Rpt out
2012-03-16 to Transp
2012-03-16 1st rdg
2012-03-16 Senate intro
2012-03-15 to Senate
2012-03-15 Title apvd
2012-03-15 Smith(24) & Palmer
2012-03-15 3rd rdg as amen -- PASSED -- 56-10-4 AYES -- Anderson, Andrus, Bateman, Batt, Bayer, Bedke, Bell, Black, Block(Block), Bolz, Boyle, Buckner-Webb, Chadderdon, Chew, Collins, Crane, Ellsworth, Eskridge, Gibbs, Guthrie, Hagedorn, Hart, Hartgen, Henderson, Higgins, King, Lacey, Lake, Loertscher, Luker, Marriott, McGeachin, Moyle, Nesset, Nielsen, Nonini, Palmer, Patrick, Perry, Raybould, Ringo, Roberts, Schaefer, Shepherd, Shirley, Simpson, Sims, Smith(30), Smith(24), Stevenson, Thayn, Trail, Vander Woude, Wood(27), Wood(35), Mr. Speaker NAYS -- Barbieri, Barrett, Bilbao(Reynoldson), Burgoyne, Cronin, DeMordaunt, Jaquet, McMillan(McMillan), Pence, Rusche Absent and excused -- Harwood, Killen, Thompson, Wills Floor Sponsors
2012-03-14 to 3rd rdg as amen
2012-03-14 2nd rdg
2012-03-13 to 2nd rdg as amen
2012-03-13 1st rdg
2012-03-13 Rpt engros
2012-03-12 to engros
2012-03-12 Rpt out amen
2012-03-09 to Gen Ord
2012-03-09 Rpt out
2012-03-01 to Transp
2012-03-01 Rpt prt
2012-02-29 to printing
2012-02-29 1st rdg
2012-02-29 House intro


Idaho State Sources

Bill Comments