Bill Text: TX HR117 | 2017 | 85th Legislature 1st Special Session | Enrolled

Bill Title: Congratulating Gwen Grigsby on her retirement as associate vice president for governmental relations at The University of Texas at Austin.

Spectrum: Bipartisan Bill

Status: (Passed) 2017-08-02 - Reported enrolled [HR117 Detail]

Download: Texas-2017-HR117-Enrolled.html
  H.R. No. 117
         WHEREAS, Gwen Grigsby is retiring as associate vice president
  for governmental relations at The University of Texas at Austin in
  2017, concluding an outstanding career in higher education that has
  spanned nearly four decades; and
         WHEREAS, Since assuming the associate vice president post in
  1997, Ms. Grigsby has helped to support the university in its
  pursuit of excellence in education, research, health care, and
  service by effectively representing the interests of the UT System
  to various governmental entities; moreover, she has provided a
  thoughtful, practical perspective on the broader legislative
  environment throughout her notable tenure; and
         WHEREAS, Known for her calm and measured approach to her
  work, Ms. Grigsby previously served as education policy advisor for
  Lieutenant Governor Bill Hobby from 1978 to 1985 and as assistant
  vice chancellor for governmental relations with the UT System for
  more than a decade; a graduate of Texas Tech University, where she
  earned a bachelor's degree in elementary education, she also holds
  a master's degree from the LBJ School of Public Affairs at UT; and
         WHEREAS, Through her expertise, skill, and tireless
  dedication, Gwen Grigsby has earned the lasting respect and
  admiration of her colleagues, and she may reflect with pride on her
  many achievements as she embarks on the next exciting chapter of her
  life; now, therefore, be it
         RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
  Legislature, 1st Called Session, hereby congratulate Gwen Grigsby
  on her retirement as associate vice president for governmental
  relations at The University of Texas at Austin and extend to her
  sincere best wishes for continued happiness; and, be it further
         RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
  prepared for Ms. Grigsby as an expression of high regard by the
  Texas House of Representatives.
Straus Goldman Oliverson
Allen Gonzales of Williamson Ortega
Alonzo González of El Paso Paddie
Alvarado Gooden Parker
Anchia Guerra Paul
Anderson of Dallas Guillen Perez
Anderson of McLennan Gutierrez Phelan
Arévalo Hefner Phillips
Ashby Hernandez Pickett
Bailes Herrero Price
Bell Hinojosa Raney
Bernal Holland Raymond
Biedermann Howard Reynolds
Blanco Huberty Rinaldi
Bohac Hunter Roberts
Bonnen of Brazoria Isaac Rodriguez of Bexar
Bonnen of Galveston Israel Rodriguez of Travis
Burkett Johnson of Dallas Romero, Jr.
Burns Johnson of Harris Rose
Burrows Kacal Sanford
Button Keough Schaefer
Cain King of Hemphill Schofield
Canales King of Parker Schubert
Capriglione King of Uvalde Shaheen
Clardy Klick Sheffield
Coleman Koop Shine
Collier Krause Simmons
Cook Kuempel Smithee
Cortez Lambert Springer
Cosper Landgraf Stephenson
Craddick Lang Stickland
Cyrier Larson Stucky
Dale Laubenberg Swanson
Darby Leach Thierry
Davis of Dallas Longoria Thompson of Brazoria
Davis of Harris Lozano Thompson of Harris
Dean Lucio III Tinderholt
Deshotel Martinez Turner
Dukes Metcalf Uresti
Dutton Meyer VanDeaver
Elkins Miller Villalba
Faircloth Minjarez Vo
Fallon Moody Walle
Farrar Morrison White
Flynn Muñoz, Jr. Wilson
Frank Murphy Workman
Frullo Murr Wray
Geren Neave Wu
Gervin-Hawkins Nevárez Zedler
Giddings Oliveira Zerwas
  Speaker of the House     
         I certify that H.R. No. 117 was adopted by the House on August
  2, 2017, by a non-record vote.
  Chief Clerk of the House