ORIGINAL SENATE FILE NO. SF0022

#### ENROLLED ACT NO. 2, SENATE

## SIXTY-THIRD LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF WYOMING 2015 GENERAL SESSION

AN ACT relating to prioritization of municipal solid waste facilities remediation projects; authorizing expenditure of previously appropriated funds; establishing a prioritized list of projects; authorizing the department of environmental quality limited discretionary authority to modify the prioritized list; providing a definition; and providing for an effective date.

Be It Enacted by the Legislature of the State of Wyoming:

#### Section 1.

(a) As used in this section, "SWDD" means solid waste disposal district.

(b) Pursuant to 2014 Wyoming Session Laws, Chapter 26, Section 333(c) and W.S. 35-11-524(b), following is a prioritized list of projects qualified for participation in the municipal solid waste facilities remediation program created by W.S. 35-11-533:

Priority Index Project

Campbell County - Balefill #1
Sheridan #2
Casper Balefill
Evanston #1
Sheridan #1
Guernsey
Newcastle #1
Buffalo #1
Cheyenne
Riverton #1
Campbell County #2
Lusk
Clearmont #2

ORIGINAL Senate FILE NO. SF0022

### ENROLLED ACT NO. 2, SENATE

# SIXTY-THIRD LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF WYOMING 2015 GENERAL SESSION

14 15	Douglas
16	Glenrock #1 Rawlins
17	Lincoln Co Thayne (Transfer Station,
1 /	Incinerator & C/D)
18	Buffalo, Old Dump
19	Big Piney #2
20	Pine Bluffs
20	Fremont Co. SWDD - Lander
22	Thermopolis
23	Park County - Cody
24	Horsethief Canyon #2 - Transfer Station
25	Baggs SWDD
26	Rock River #1
27	Torrington #1
28	Sundance
29	Elk Mountain
30	Medicine Bow
31	Sublette Co Marbleton #2
32	Park County - Meeteetse
33	Sinclair #2
34	Laramie Landfill
35	Park County - Kysar
36	Reliance SWDD #1
37	Eden Valley SWDD
38	Encampment
39	Saratoga, Old Community Dump
40	Sweetwater Co. SWDD #1 - Point of Rocks
41	High Country Joint Powers Board - Hanna
42	Hanna (Old Site)
43	Hulett #1
44	Bairoil #1
45	Bairoil #2
46	Big Horn County - North #1
47	Rock River #2
48	Big Horn County - South

ORIGINAL Senate FILE NO. SF0022

### ENROLLED ACT NO. 2, SENATE

# SIXTY-THIRD LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF WYOMING 2015 GENERAL SESSION

49	Sweetwater Co. SWDD #1 - Rock Springs
50	Park County - Powell
51	Big Piney #1
52	Hyattville Landfill
53	Saratoga
54	Park County - Clark #1
55	Big Horn County - North #2
56	Lincoln County - Kemmerer #1
57	Hartville
58	Torrington #2
59	Moorcroft #2
60	Newcastle #2
61	Manville #1
62	Ten Sleep SWDD #1
63	Каусее
64	Washakie Co. SWDD - Worland #1, #2
65	Fremont Co. SWDD - Shoshoni
66	Chugwater
67	Lincoln County - Kemmerer #2
68	LaGrange
69	Park County - Clark #2
70	Central Weston Co. SWDD, Osage
71	Superior
72	Moorcroft #1
73	Bosler
74	Natrona County Parks - Alcova Landfill
75	Wheatland #2
76	Green River #1 (old), #2
77	Glendo #1
78	Glendo #2
79	Sweetwater Co. SWDD - Wamsutter #2
80	Eastern Laramie Co. SWDD
81	Natrona County Parks - Alcova #2
82	LaBarge - Transfer Station

ORIGINAL Senate FILE NO. SF0022

#### ENROLLED ACT NO. 2, SENATE

## SIXTY-THIRD LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF WYOMING 2015 GENERAL SESSION

(c) The department of environmental quality may modify the prioritized order of the projects in subsection(b) of this section for any of the following reasons:

(i) To optimize efficiency;

(ii) Based on project readiness;

(iii) Based on compliance with program qualifications or conditions;

(iv) To address emergency or immediate environmental concerns.

(d) Pursuant to W.S. 35-11-524(d)(ii), not later than June 30 of each year, the department of environmental quality shall report any modification of the prioritized list contained in subsection (b) of this section to the joint minerals, business and economic development interim committee. ORIGINAL Senate FILE NO. SF0022

ENROLLED ACT NO. 2, SENATE

SIXTY-THIRD LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF WYOMING 2015 GENERAL SESSION

Section 2. This act is effective immediately upon completion of all acts necessary for a bill to become law as provided by Article 4, Section 8 of the Wyoming Constitution.

(END)

Speaker of the House

President of the Senate

Governor

TIME APPROVED: \_\_\_\_\_

DATE APPROVED:

I hereby certify that this act originated in the Senate.

Chief Clerk