ENROLLED ACT NO. 3, SENATE

SIXTY-FOUR LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF WYOMING 2016 BUDGET SESSION

AN ACT relating to municipal solid waste facilities remediation projects; authorizing expenditure of previously appropriated funds; establishing a prioritized list of projects; authorizing the department of environmental quality limited discretionary authority to modify the prioritized list; providing a definition; repealing a prior list of priority remediation projects; and providing for an effective date.

Be It Enacted by the Legislature of the State of Wyoming:

Section 1.

10

- (a) As used in this section, "SWDD" means solid waste disposal district.
- (b) Pursuant to 2014 Wyoming Session Laws, Chapter 26, Section 333(c) and W.S. 35-11-524(b), following is a prioritized list of projects qualified for participation in the municipal solid waste facilities remediation program created by W.S. 35-11-533:

Priority Index	Project
1	Campbell County - Balefill #1
2	Sheridan #2
3	Casper Balefill
4	Evanston #1
5	Sheridan #1
6	Guernsey
7	Newcastle #1
8	Buffalo #1
9	Cheyenne

Riverton #1

ENROLLED ACT NO. 3, SENATE

SIXTY-FOUR LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF WYOMING 2016 BUDGET SESSION

11	Campbell County #2
12	Lusk
13	Clearmont #2
14	Douglas
15	Glenrock #1
16	Rawlins
17	Lincoln Co Thayne (Transfer Station, Incinerator & C/D)
18	Buffalo, Old Dump
19	Big Piney #2
20	Pine Bluffs
21	Fremont Co. SWDD - Lander
22	Thermopolis
23	Park County - Cody
24	Horsethief Canyon #2 - Transfer Station
25	Baggs SWDD
26	Rock River #1
27	Torrington #1
28	Sundance
29	Elk Mountain
30	Medicine Bow
31	Sublette Co Marbleton #2
32	Park County - Meeteetse
33	Sinclair #2
34	Laramie Landfill
35	Park County - Kysar
36	Reliance SWDD #1
37	Eden Valley SWDD
38	Encampment
39	Saratoga, Old Community Dump
40	Bridger Valley
41	Sweetwater Co. SWDD #1 - Point of Rocks
42	High Country Joint Powers Board - Hanna
43	Hanna (Old Site)
44	Hulett #1

ENROLLED ACT NO. 3, SENATE

SIXTY-FOUR LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF WYOMING 2016 BUDGET SESSION

ENROLLED ACT NO. 3, SENATE

SIXTY-FOUR LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF WYOMING 2016 BUDGET SESSION

80	Sweetwater Co. SWDD - Wamsutter #2
81	Eastern Laramie Co. SWDD
82	Natrona County Parks - Alcova #2
83	LaBarge - Transfer Station

- (c) The department of environmental quality may modify the prioritized order of the projects in subsection (b) of this section for any of the following reasons:
 - (i) To optimize efficiency;
 - (ii) Based on project readiness;
- (iii) Based on compliance with program qualifications or conditions;
- (iv) To address emergency or immediate environmental concerns.
- (d) Pursuant to W.S. 35-11-524(d)(ii), not later than June 30 of each year, the department of environmental quality shall report any modification of the prioritized list contained in subsection (b) of this section to the joint minerals, business and economic development interim committee.
- Section 2. 2015 Wyoming Session Laws, Chapter 5 is repealed.

ENROLLED ACT NO. 3, SENATE

SIXTY-FOUR LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF WYOMING 2016 BUDGET SESSION

Section 3. This act is effective immediately upon completion of all acts necessary for a bill to become law as provided by Article 4, Section 8 of the Wyoming Constitution.

(END)

Speaker of the House		•	Presid	lent	of	the	Senat	.e
	Govern	or						
TIME	APPROVED:							
DATE	APPROVED:							
I hereby certify that	this act	orig	inated	in	the	Sena	ate.	
Chief Clerk								