

State of Misconsin 2011 - 2012 LEGISLATURE



## **2011 SENATE RESOLUTION 1**

January 3, 2011 – Introduced by Senators S. Fitzgerald, Ellis, Grothman, Miller and Hansen.

1	<b>Relating to:</b> notifying the assembly and the governor that the 2011–2012 senate is
2	organized.
3	Resolved by the senate, That:
4	SECTION 1. Presiding officers of the 2011-2012 senate listed. The
5	following persons are the presiding officers of the 2011–2012 senate, as elected by the
6	senate through adoption of this resolution pursuant to article IV, section 9, of the
7	Wisconsin Constitution:
8	President — Senator Michael G. Ellis
9	President pro tempore — Senator Joseph Leibham
10	SECTION 2. Legislative officers of the 2011-2012 senate listed. The
11	following persons are legislative officers of the 2011–2012 senate, as elected by the
12	senate through adoption of this resolution pursuant to article XIII, section 6, of the
13	Wisconsin Constitution:
14	Chief clerk — Honorable Robert J. Marchant
15	Sergeant at arms — Honorable Edward A. Blazel

2011 – 2012 Legislature – 2 –

1	SECTION 3. Political party officers of the 2011–2012 senate listed. The
2	following persons are the political party officers of the 2011-2012 senate, as
3	previously designated by the respective political party caucuses:
4	Majority party officers:
5	Leader — Senator Scott L. Fitzgerald
6	Assistant leader — Senator Glenn Grothman
7	Caucus chairperson — Senator Daniel E. Kapanke
8	Caucus vice chairperson — Senator Sheila E. Harsdorf
9	Minority party officers:
10	Leader — Senator Mark Miller
11	Assistant leader — Senator Dave Hansen
12	Caucus chairperson — Senator Julie M. Lassa
13	Caucus vice chairperson — Senator Kathleen Vinehout
14	SECTION 4. Transmittal to assembly and governor. Immediately upon the
15	adoption of this resolution, the chief clerk shall transmit copies thereof to the
16	assembly and to the governor, notifying both that the 2011–2012 senate is organized
17	for the conduct of its business.
18	(END)