

1

## State of Misconsin 2015 - 2016 LEGISLATURE



## 2015 ASSEMBLY RESOLUTION 1

January 5, 2015 - Introduced by Representatives Vos and Steineke.

2	organized.
3	Resolved by the assembly, That:
4	SECTION 1. Presiding officers of the 2015-2016 assembly listed. The
5	following persons are the presiding officers of the 2015–2016 assembly, as elected by
6	the assembly pursuant to article IV, section 9, of the Wisconsin Constitution:
7	Speaker — Representative Robin J. Vos
8	Speaker pro tempore — Representative Tyler August
9	Section 2. Legislative officers of the 2015-2016 assembly listed. The
10	following persons are legislative officers of the $2015-2016$ assembly, as elected by the
11	assembly pursuant to article XIII, section 6, of the Wisconsin Constitution:
12	Chief clerk — Honorable Patrick E. Fuller
13	Sergeant at arms — Honorable Anne Tonnon Byers

Relating to: notifying the senate and the governor that the 2015–2016 assembly is

1	Section 3. Political party officers of the 2015-2016 assembly listed. The
2	following persons are the political party officers of the 2015-2016 assembly, as
3	previously designated by the respective political party caucuses:
4	Majority party officers:
5	Leader — Representative Jim Steineke
6	Assistant leader — Representative Dan Knodl
7	Caucus chairperson — Representative John Murtha
8	Caucus vice chairperson — Representative Lee Nerison
9	Caucus secretary — Representative Jessie Rodriguez
10	Caucus sergeant at arms — Representative Samantha Kerkman
11	Minority party officers:
12	Leader — Representative Peter W. Barca
13	Assistant leader — Representative Katrina Shankland
14	Caucus chairperson — Representative Andy Jorgensen
15	Caucus vice chairperson — Representative JoCasta Zamarripa
16	Caucus secretary — Representative Beth Meyers
17	Caucus sergeant at arms — Representative Josh Zepnick
18	SECTION 4. Transmittal to senate and governor. Immediately upon the
19	adoption of this resolution, the chief clerk shall transmit copies thereof to the senate
20	and to the governor, notifying both that the 2015-2016 assembly is organized for the
21	conduct of its business.
22	(END)