LRB-1652/1 CMH:cjs:cs

## 2015 ASSEMBLY JOINT RESOLUTION 12

February 9, 2015 – Introduced by Representatives Jorgensen, Considine, Danou, Hebl, Horlacher, Jacque, Kahl, Kerkman, Kessler, Murphy, Ohnstad, Shankland, Spiros, Spreitzer, Tranel, Vorpagel, Vos, Wachs, Heaton, Hutton and Subeck, cosponsored by Senators Ringhand, Harsdorf, Nass, Olsen, L. Taylor, Vinehout and Wirch. Referred to Committee on Rules.

## \*\*\*AUTHORS SUBJECT TO CHANGE\*\*\*

1	Relating to: commending the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater baseball team
2	for winning the National Collegiate Athletic Association Division III Baseball
3	National Championship title.
4	Whereas, the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater Warhawks baseball team
5	earned its 15th Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference title, the regional
6	championship, and its second NCAA Division III Baseball National Championship
7	title; and
8	Whereas, the Warhawks routed Emory 7–0 in the NCAA Division III Baseball
9	National Championship game; and
10	Whereas, the team has been led by a dedicated and talented coaching staff, led
11	by head coach John Vodenlich, who secured his 400th career win along the way; and
12	Whereas, the team has also benefited from many experienced student athletes,
13	including 2014 WIAC Player of the Year Mikole Pierce, All-American Jared Fon,
14	World Series Most Outstanding Player Scott Plaza; Dylan Friend, Michael Gonzalez,
15	and Casey Power; and

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

Whereas, the team has brought honor and positive attention to the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater and pride to its community and state as a whole; now, therefore, be it

Resolved by the assembly, the senate concurring, That the members of the Wisconsin legislature commend the Warhawks, their coaching staff, and their student athletes on winning the 2014 National Collegiate Athletic Association Division III Baseball National Championship title and wish them great success in all future endeavors.

9 (END)