No. R-407. House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2019 Brattleboro Union High School Colonels Division II championship football team.

(H.C.R.325)

Offered by: Representatives Burke of Brattleboro, Coffey of Guilford, Hashim of Dummerston, Mrowicki of Putney, Kornheiser of Brattleboro, and Toleno of Brattleboro

<u>Whereas</u>, in the Division II championship, played in Rutland, the top-seeded Brattleboro Colonels overwhelmed the second-seeded Bellows Falls Terriers, 46–7, for the Colonels' first football crown in 46 years, and

<u>Whereas</u>, the ecstatic Colonels who went 11–0 on the season were Aaron Petrie, Tyler Millerick, Trinley Warren, Henry Thurber, Conrad Auerbach, Calvin Gould, Lucas Dublac, Robert Vergobbe, Gavin Howard, Derek Parsons, Christopher Frost, Hunter Boyd, Gabriel Maia, Spencer Lawrence, Timothy Velazquez, Cobe Mager, Joseph Koes, Reed McKay, Jem Cohen, Ruchan Karagoz, Samuel Fontaine, Elijah Isham, Nicholas Lawrence, Jacob Gouger, Noah White, Alexander Kendall, Kerry Gould, Tyler McNary, Carter Weeks, Trevor Morrison, Reed Sargent, and Austin Jobin, and

<u>Whereas</u>, Head Coach Chad Pacheco and assistant coaches Michael Empey, Todd Pacheco, Tanner Luopa, and Michael Rooney were invaluable, now therefore be it

```
Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:
```

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2019 Brattleboro Union High School Colonels Division II championship football team, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Brattleboro Union High School.