No. R-386. House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2020 Thetford Academy Panthers Division II championship boys' indoor track and field team.

(H.C.R.317)

Offered by: Representatives Masland of Thetford and Briglin of Thetford

Offered by: Senator MacDonald

<u>Whereas</u>, at the 2020 indoor track and field championship, conducted at the University of Vermont, the Thetford boys' team defeated the Spaulding Crimson Tide 125–84 as the Panthers clinched the Division II title and the program's first championship, and

<u>Whereas</u>, the elated Panthers were Tad Darrah, Stephen Prunk, Tyler Wojcik, Jason Wolstenholme, Frank Loveland, Carter Banks, Riley Burkins, Lucas Gilman, Knute Linehan, Ben Acker, Gus Byrne, Tobin Durham, Tucker Gaffney, Elliott Jones, Ethan Marshia, Liam Patterson, and Dan Wolstenholme, and

<u>Whereas</u>, Head Coaches Charlie Buttrey and Joel Breakstone and Assistant Coach Scott Chapman offered the team expert advice, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2020 Thetford Academy Panthers Division II championship boys' indoor track and field team, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Thetford Academy.