No. R-335. House concurrent resolution congratulating the Green Mountain Council Boy Scout Eagle Class of 2009.

(H.C.R.243)

Offered by: Representatives Koch of Barre Town, Adams of Hartland, Ainsworth of Royalton, Aswad of Burlington, Baker of West Rutland, Bohi of Hartford, Cheney of Norwich, Clark of Vergennes, Clerkin of Hartford, Devereux of Mount Holly, Emmons of Springfield, Fagan of Rutland City, Frank of Underhill, Geier of South Burlington, Gilbert of Fairfax, Grad of Moretown, Haas of Rochester, Higley of Lowell, Hooper of Montpelier, Krebs of South Hero, Lawrence of Lyndon, Lippert of Hinesburg, Macaig of Williston, Malcolm of Pawlet, Marcotte of Coventry, Martin of Springfield, McCullough of Williston, McFaun of Barre Town, McNeil of Rutland Town, Myers of Essex, O'Brien of Richmond, Olsen of Jamaica, Pearce of Richford, Perley of Enosburg, Pugh of South Burlington, Reis of St. Johnsbury, Savage of Swanton, Shand of Weathersfield, Sharpe of Bristol, Stevens of Shoreham, Sweaney of Windsor, Till of Jericho, Toll of Danville, Turner of Milton and Wheeler of Derby

Whereas, the Green Mountain Council of the Boy Scouts of America has provided thousands of young Vermont men, be they rich or poor, from Pownal to Canaan, with a special opportunity to learn important lifelong skills and values, and

Whereas, through his membership in the Boy Scouts of America, each of these young men receives important preparation for future citizenship and leadership roles in his community, and

Whereas, the ultimate goal of every Boy Scout is to achieve the rank of Eagle, and

Whereas, fewer than two percent of all Scouts succeed in climbing the
 mountain that culminates at its summit in becoming an Eagle Scout, and
 Whereas, in the year 2009, the following Vermonters achieved the special
 honor of earning the Boy Scout rank of Eagle: Lucas Amber, Justin Atwood,

VT LEG 254976.1

No. R-335 Page 2

Michael Barrett, Ethan Bishop, Kyle Bonin, Christian Brechbuhl, Eric Brown, Shawn Carter, Brian Cesiro, Andre Coutu, Seth Dandurand, Joshua Derosia, Joseph Dexter, Jeffrey Dumas, Andrew Dunoskovic, Aaron Early, Graham Edmondson, Sheamus Fagan, Jordan Fields, Jonathan Flint, William Funk III, Maxwell Gariety, Brendan Gates, Andrew Giroux, Matthew Gray, Kenneth Hafner, Nicholas Harvey, Benjamin Harwood, Eric Hodet, Mark Irwin, Joseph Jackman, Moroni Johnson, Jr., Charles Johnston, Daniel Johnstone, Christopher Kaiser, Ross Kelley, Darren Kennedy, Zebadiah Leister, Charles Lyman III, Samuel Macy, Christopher McDonnell, Isaac Merriam, Ethan Mick, Jeffrey Morgan, Nathan Mullins, Joshua Noyes, Ethan Nutting, Brandon Ogilvie, Raymond Perkins, Daniel Perry IV, Michael Pierattini, Storm Pouliot, Nolan Power, Andrew Proft, Phillip Robinson, Joshua Scaralia, Jesse Schaal, Robert Schlesinger, Deaton Spinks, Liam Storrings, Daniel Thomas, Benjamin Turcotte, Nicolas Vyhovsky, Garan Wilson, Alexander Yale, Conrad Zeller, and Stephen Zylinski, and

Whereas, many of these outstanding young men are gathered today,

February 12, 2010, at the state house to be honored for their accomplishments,

now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly is pleased to congratulate the Boy Scouts in Vermont who achieved the rank of Eagle Scout in 2009, and be it further

No. R-335 Page 3

Resolved: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to the Green Mountain Council of the Boy Scouts of America in Waterbury for distribution to each Eagle Scout honored in this resolution.