No. R-278. House concurrent resolution congratulating the St. Johnsbury Academy Hilltoppers girls' track and field team on winning a fourth consecutive Division I championship.

(H.C.R.227)

Offered by: Representatives Beck of St. Johnsbury, Campbell of St. Johnsbury, Feltus of Lyndon, Seymour of Sutton, Toll of Danville, Martel of Waterford, and Quimby of Concord

Offered by: Senators Kitchel and Benning

Whereas, the continuing excellence of the St. Johnsbury Academy girls' track and field program was reaffirmed at the 2019 Division I championship meet held at Burlington High School on June 1, and

Whereas, Hilltopper victories in the high jump, the long jump, the pole vault, and the 100-yard and 300-yard hurdles contributed to a fourth consecutive Hilltopper Division I championship, and

Whereas, the triumphant Hilltoppers were Callahan Beck, Neva Bostic, Sadie Bushway, Danielle Chesborough, Alexis Collins, Rebecca Green, Riley Higgs, Zekiah Lewis, Jen Rotti, Lia Rotti, Rory Young, Hannah Davis, Kathleen Fogarty, Nora Heffernan, Josie Moulton, Lara Rohkohl, Mikaela Strzempko, Kayla Talbot, Katherine Barney, Isabella Bostic, Molly Brennan, Aine Fannon, Charlotte Flanders, Merrick Hemond, Morgan Pettee, Ariya Sweeney, Gracie Villareal, Anna Cushing, Hazel Fay, Elizabeth Jones, Desiree Mendez, Katie Ryan, and Hannah Wescott, and

Whereas, coaches Chip Langmaid, Steve Badgley, Dale Urie, Brandon Legendre, Travis Bugbee, Mike Zahner, and Meagan Boucher were superb mentors, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the St. Johnsbury Academy Hilltoppers girls' track and field team on winning a fourth consecutive

Division I championship, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to St. Johnsbury Academy.