No. R-286. House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2009 Essex High School Division I championship boys' golf team.

(H.C.R.199)

Offered by: Representatives Myers of Essex, Evans of Essex, Heath of Westford, Jerman of Essex and Waite-Simpson of Essex

Whereas, as the 2008 defending Division I championship boys' golfing team, the Essex Hornets were well tested on the links, and

Whereas, the 2009 regular season was a low-scoring success for Essex as the Hornets averaged just over 300 strokes per round, and

Whereas, the Hornets traveled confidently to the Ralph Myhre Golf Course in Middlebury for the 2009 state championship golf tournament, and the great individual Hornet scores of 72, 77, 78, and 79 combined for a team total of 306, well below second place Hartford's 316 and Burlington's 317, and

Whereas, the complete roster of proficient and skilled golfing Hornets included Ryan Agan, Aaron Auger, Tyler Bittner, Corey Carlos, Aymeric Claude, Chase Congreves, Timothy Deschamps, James Girardin, Troy Goliber, Alex Herko, Adrian Ireland, Dale Lee, T.J. Maloney, Jake McGinnis, Stevie Mone, Jake Orr, David Ramada, Evan Russell, Aaron Taylor, Joe Thieret, and Charles Wood, and

Whereas, Head Coach Kim Perry instilled a love of the game in his team's members that will last long beyond their high school golfing careers, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

No. R-286 Page 2

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2009 Essex High School Division I championship boys' golf team, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Kim Perry at Essex High School.