No. R-231. House concurrent resolution congratulating the Castleton State College Spartans 2015 North Atlantic Conference championship men's lacrosse team.

(H.C.R.177)

Offered by: Representatives Keenan of St. Albans City, Bancroft of Westford, Beck of St. Johnsbury, Bissonnette of Winooski, Brennan of Colchester, Briglin of Thetford, Burditt of West Rutland, Buxton of Tunbridge, Canfield of Fair Haven, Corcoran of Bennington, Cupoli of Rutland City, Devereux of Mount Holly, Fagan of Rutland City, Fiske of Enosburgh, Gage of Rutland City, Helm of Fair Haven, Higley of Lowell, Hooper of Montpelier, Johnson of South Hero, Juskiewicz of Cambridge, Klein of East Montpelier, Komline of Dorset, Krebs of South Hero, LaClair of Barre Town, Lewis of Berlin, Marcotte of Coventry, McCoy of Poultney, McFaun of Barre Town, Parent of St. Albans City, Pearce of Richford, Poirier of Barre City, Potter of Clarendon, Pugh of South Burlington, Rachelson of Burlington, Ram of Burlington, Scheuermann of Stowe, Shaw of Pittsford, Smith of New Haven, Sweaney of Windsor, Tate of Mendon, Trieber of Rockingham, Turner of Milton, Viens of Newport City, Webb of Shelburne, and Wright of Burlington

Offered by: Senators Balint, Campion, Collamore, Doyle, Flory, Mullin, and Rodgers

Whereas, the talented 2015 Castleton State College (CSC) men's lacrosse team took to the playing field prepared for an exciting season of competition, and

Whereas, from the opening victory against Williams College, the 2015 Spartans played a superb series of contests prior to entering the North Atlantic Conference (NAC) playoff tournament, and

Whereas, the Spartans earned a berth in the championship game against the New England College Pilgrims, and

Whereas, CSC, playing before a home school crowd at Spartan Stadium, built a 6–0 lead after the first quarter and continued on to a 13–5 victory; experienced the exhilaration of clinching the 2015 NAC men's lacrosse championship, its second in three years; and secured a berth in the NCAA post-season tournament, and

Whereas, the exciting 2015 Spartans are Sam Polas, Nicholas Romeo, Alex Denny, Mike Ruggiero, Nick Neugebauer, Drew Wood, Taylor Swarter, Louis Alhage, Ryan Crowningshield, Zach Devoid, Zach Davidson, Sam Siegel, Nikolas Rancourt, Ryan Stone, Andrew Worden, Edward Doton, George Busharis, Joey Gagne, Graeme Pike, Eric Horsfield, Evan Tucker, Alex Noonan, Micky Prozinski, Dillon Robinson, Tucker Stone, Sam Frackleton, Matt Levins, Joshua Gosselin, Henry Moser, Mychael McQuiggan, Issac Devoid, Peter Latulippe, Nich Bruch, and Connor Garand, and

Whereas, head coach Bo McDougal, assistant coach Pete Hamilton, graduate assistant coach Nohea King, and certified athletic trainer Edward Wozniakewicz were great team supporters, now therefore be it

R-231 Page 2 of 2 2015

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the Castleton State College Spartans 2015 North Atlantic Championship men's lacrosse team, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to the Department of Athletics at Castleton State College.