No. R-191. House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2019 St. Johnsbury Academy Hilltoppers boys' Alpine ski team on winning its second consecutive State championship.

## (H.C.R.158)

Offered by: Representatives Beck of St. Johnsbury, Campbell of St. Johnsbury, Feltus of Lyndon, Seymour of Sutton, Toll of Danville, Martel of Waterford, and Quimby of Concord

Offered by: Senators Kitchel and Benning

Whereas, the winter of 2018–2019 afforded the St. Johnsbury Hilltoppers the opportunity to defend their State crown, and

Whereas, as in 2018, the Hilltoppers were encouraged that the two-day State championship Alpine ski meet was scheduled for nearby Burke Mountain, skiing terrain that is home territory, and

Whereas, in the first day's giant slalom competition, St. Johnsbury placed four skiers among the top 20, resulting in a 36-point lead; and in the second day's slalom racing, the Hilltoppers scored five mistake-free runs, easily defeated second-place Stowe 101–148, and repeated as State champions, and

<u>Whereas</u>, the expertly skiing Hilltoppers were Adrian Burrington, Camdyn Meigs, Leo Desrochers, Hugo Hong, Gavin Bangs, Cody Van Dine, and Thomas Zschau, and

Whereas, coaches Patrick Anderson and David Eckhardt provided their skiers with great advice throughout the 2018–2019 season, now therefore be it

## Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2019 St. Johnsbury Academy Hilltoppers boys' Alpine ski team on winning its second consecutive State championship, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to St. Johnsbury Academy.