No. R-177. House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2023 Georgia Elementary and Middle School Chargers seventh- and eighth-grade girls' softball team on its exciting, undefeated season.

(H.C.R.132)

Offered by: Representatives Branagan of Georgia, Andrews of Westford, Bartley of Fairfax, Dickinson of St. Albans Town, Gregoire of Fairfield, Hango of Berkshire, Mattos of Milton, McCarthy of St. Albans City, Oliver of Sheldon, Taylor of Milton, and Toof of St. Albans Town

Offered by: Senators Brock and Norris

Whereas, the young athletes who comprised the 2023 Georgia Elementary and Middle School softball team enthusiastically and skillfully batted the ball and rounded the bases as they completed an impressive 13–0 season, and

Whereas, the team members were extremely proud of achieving this enviable record of consecutive victories, and

Whereas, the Chargers who played so effectively were Amelia Munger, Anna Ebert, Audreena Sullivan, Callie Beyor, Chatham Brouillette, Ellana Nielsen, Emma Gordon, Hannah Chagnon, Jazlyn Nye-Nguyen, Julia Hungerford, Julia Larson, Kaidence Quackenbush, Maddie Lozier, Marah McGinn, and Sophie Nye, and

Whereas, Head Coach Seth Hungerford knowledgeably guided the team, demonstrating ideal mentoring and teaching abilities, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2023 Georgia Elementary and Middle School seventh- and eighth-grade girls' softball team on its exciting, undefeated season, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Georgia Elementary and Middle School.