No. R-195. House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2022 Bellows Free Academy-St Albans Comets Division I girls' championship ice hockey team.

(H.C.R.129)

Offered by: Representatives Toof of St. Albans Town, Dickinson of St. Albans Town, and McCarthy of St. Albans City

Offered by: Senators Brock and Parent

<u>Whereas</u>, the glories of BFA-St. Albans girls' ice hockey continued during the 2021–2022 season, as the No. 1 Comets remained undefeated, compiling an impressive 22–0 record, and

<u>Whereas</u>, at the Division I championship game, skated at the University of Vermont's Gutterson Fieldhouse against the No.2 Spaulding Crimson Tide, the Comets overcame an initial Crimson Tide lead to gain a 3–2 game victory and clinch its 12th Division I title, and

<u>Whereas</u>, the victorious Comets were Maddie Montagne, Rowan Howrigan, Rachel Needleman, Kate Storms, Faith Reed, Seneca Lamos, Molly Smith, Caroline Bliss, Annika Fersing, Elizabeth Couture, Mia DesLauriers, Drew Ducolon, Amber Poquette, Reese Clayton, Grace Fraties, Jodie Gratton, Rae Alexander, Bri Jarvis, Erin Benoit, Arleigh Richard, Sophie Zemianek, Ayla Shea, Erin Jackson, and Makenna Montgomery, and

<u>Whereas</u>, Head Coach Luke Cioffi, assistant coaches Jeff Rouleau, Chelsea Forsyth, Roxanne Douville-Handy, Ben Lovelette, and Erin Tully, and team managers Lyla Rouleau and Bella Shuford were great supporters, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2022 Bellows Free Academy-St Albans Comets Division I girls' championship ice hockey team, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to BFA-St. Albans.