No. R-138. House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2014 U-32 High School boys' track and field Division II championship team.

(H.C.R.102)

Offered by: Representatives Klein of East Montpelier, Ancel of Calais, Donahue of Northfield, Lewis of Berlin, Patt of Worcester, and Smith of Morristown

Offered by: Senators Cummings, Doyle, and Pollina

Whereas, boys' track and field is a multi-event spring sport that attracts youngsters with diverse athletic talents, and

Whereas, the different components within boys' track and field consist of running the fastest in dashes, relays, and runs; running and jumping the quickest over the hurdles; jumping the highest in the pole vault and high jump; jumping the farthest in the long jump and triple jump; and throwing either the discus or javelin the greatest distance, and

Whereas, on June 7, 2014, the Division II track and field championship meet was held at Fair Haven Union High School at which the U-32 boys' team earned first place with 108.5 points, an impressive 36.5 point margin over second-place Lyndon Institute, and

Whereas, the U-32 boys who, in a strong combined effort, brought home the 2014 Division II track and field championship honors were Adam Gowans, Alex Warner, Amariah DiGiovanni, Dave Koonz, Derek Cote, Devin Hanson, Drew Hepburn, Eli Pandolfo, Garrett Carr, Griffin O' Neill, Henry John, Jalen Carter, John Rahill, MacKinley Shaffer, Michael Dunkle, Michael Hoffert, Reed Patterson, and Sam Merriman, and

Whereas, the boys' dedicated coaches included Mark Chaplin, George Olson, and Andrew Tripp, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2014 U-32 High School boys' track and field Division II championship team, and be it further

Resolved: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to U-32 High School.