No. R-130. House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2013 Williamstown High School Blue Devils Division III championship boys' basketball team.

(H.C.R.91)

Offered by: Representatives Winters of Williamstown and Davis of Washington

Whereas, as the defending Division III boys' basketball champions, the top-seeded Williamstown High School Blue Devils anticipated an exciting 2012–2013 season on the hardwood floor, and

Whereas, the Blue Devils played confidently and impressively throughout the regular season, always departing victorious from the game site, and

<u>Whereas</u>, this same winning pattern continued into the playoffs as Williamstown secured a berth in the divisional championship game at the Barre Auditorium against the No. 2 seeded Thetford Academy Panthers, and

Whereas, although the Panthers gained a brief early game lead, alerting the Blue Devils that a worthy opponent was on the court, and later exhibited a fourth quarter surge, Williamstown convincingly clinched its second consecutive Division III title as it outdistanced Thetford 63–39, and

Whereas, the 2012–2013 boys' basketball squad that brought home a second consecutive Division III title and an undefeated 23–0 record included Seth Atherton, Dylan Hartman, Chris Royea, Chris Hulbert, Kyle Day, Konnor Dexter, Garret Poulin, Ryan McCarthy, Hunter McLaughlin, Devin Duff, Kyle Laughlin, Jason Manwaring, and David Stone, and

Whereas, Head Coach Jack Carrier, Assistant Coach Hayden Coon, and student managers Jordan Mascitti and Meghan Rafferty each supported the team's wonderful 2012-2013 campaign, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2013 Williamstown High School Blue Devils Division III championship boys' basketball team, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Williamstown High School.