## No. R-141. House concurrent resolution congratulating the Essex High School Hornets 2021 Division I championship varsity football team.

(H.C.R.90)

Offered by: Representatives Black of Essex, Dolan of Essex, Garofano of Essex, Houghton of Essex, and Vyhovsky of Essex

<u>Whereas</u>, the fourth-seeded Essex Hornets and the third-seeded Champlain Valley Union Redhawks met for the Division I championship game, and

Whereas, in a close and exciting contest, in snowy Rutland, the Hornets emerged victorious, securing a 21–19 victory and the Division I title, and

Whereas, Hornets Brockway Hoffman, Tanner Robbins, Christian Stygles, Charlie Bowen, Benjamin Serrantonio, Noah Guignet, Thomas Czplicke, Walker Root, Malakai Valgean, Jacob Reyome, Mason Griffiths, Carter Crete, Alexander Zipko, Joshua Brown, Oliver Orvis, Elliott Riggen, Jonathan Tupaj, Colby Garrison, Colin Egan, Ethan Wagner, Christopher Folsom, Ryan Roberge, Zavier Fuller, Jonathan Hayward, Kameron Cyr, Max Spaeder, Kevin Dekalb, Shawn Chadwick, Hunter Boulet, Michael Brink, Caleb Hill, Sebastian Coppola, Peter Armata, Thomas Price, Kalell Picard, and Dashont Hoyt were outstanding, and

Whereas, Head Coach Marty Richards, assistant coaches Norm Lozier, Ethan Curtis, Ben Reed, Tim Root, Rich Lowrey, Manny Fletcher, and Mark Bombard, and student manager Abby Cote were proud of the team, now therefore be it

## Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the Essex High School Hornets 2021 Division I championship varsity football team, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Essex High School.