No. R-82. House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2020 Champlain Valley Union High School Redhawks Division I boys' cross-country championship team.

(H.C.R.54)

Offered by: Representatives Yantachka of Charlotte, Brady of Williston, Brumsted of Shelburne, Lippert of Hinesburg, McCullough of Williston, and Webb of Shelburne

Offered by: Senators Baruth, Chittenden, Lyons, Pearson, Ram, and Sirotkin

Whereas, despite no fans cheering along the Thetford championship course due to COVID-19 restrictions, five of the top fifteen runners were Redhawks, as CVU topped St. Johnsbury Academy by 14 points to win the 2020 Division I title, and

Whereas, the entire 2020 Redhawks team featured Ashton Barbeau, Kai Hillier, Logan Pickard, Hayden Berard, Matthew Ireland, Bruce Raymond, Perry Bourgault, Anders Johnson, Donovan Richardson, Drew Buley, Oliver King, Mario Robinson, Henry Crawford, Daniel Knight, Timothy Rowekamp, Darragh Curley, Ben Ladue, Gavin Schaaf, Owen Deale, Anders Linseisen, Gregory Seraus, Mason Desautels, Benjamin McAuliffe, Gus Serinese, Anders Erickson, Jameson McEnany, Matthew Servin, Brody Flynn, Brennan Militello, Noah Silvia, Thomas Garavelli, Ethan Morris, Shane Skiff, Nick Gigliotti, Clayton Murphy, Evan Thorburn, Kody Guiterman, Oliver Nelson, Ethan White, Charlie Harder, Caleb Nye, Samuel Yager, Nate Haviland, Xander Olszewski, Skyler Heininger, and Kyle Parent, and

<u>Whereas</u>, Head Coach Scott Bliss and assistant coaches Cory Coffey, Cari Causey, and Justin Newton were the runners' best support, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives: That the General Assembly congratulates the 2020 Champlain Valley Union High School Redhawks Division I boys' cross-country championship team, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Champlain Valley Union High School.