No. R-81. House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2020 Champlain Valley Union High School Redhawks boys' golf team on winning its third consecutive Division I championship.

(H.C.R.53)

Offered by: Representatives Yantachka of Charlotte, Brady of Williston, Brumsted of Shelburne, Lippert of Hinesburg, McCullough of Williston, and Webb of Shelburne

Offered by: Senators Baruth, Chittenden, Lyons, Pearson, Ram, and Sirotkin

Whereas, not satisfied with reliving memories of their past triumphs and despite contending with a persistent downpour, the 2020 CVU boys' golf team completed 18 holes in Plainfield, 24 shots on top of second-place Rutland High School, clinching a third consecutive Division I championship, and

Whereas, the accomplished Redhawks 2020 golfers were Alex Leonard, Owen Pierce, Evan Forrest, Braedon Jones, Cam Saia, Emerson Ayer, Kyle Rexford, Bryce Bortnick, Freddy Marshall, Zach Vincent, Caleb Knox, Christian Surdak, Charlie Littlefield, Crawford Phillips, Riley Marchand, Connor Malaney, Colin Zouck, Calvin Malaney, Will Bartley, Travis Stroh, Cam Richard, Kaiden McClure, Nolan Shea, Luke Broussard, and Russell Willoughby, and Head Coach Seth Emerson and Assistant Coach Evan Michaud were superb, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2020 Champlain Valley Union High School Redhawks boys' golf team on winning its third consecutive Division I championship, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Champlain Valley Union High School.