No. R-61. House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2018 Harwood Union High School Highlanders Division II championship boys' lacrosse team.

(H.C.R.49)

Offered by: Representatives Stevens of Waterbury, Dolan of Waitsfield, Grad of Moretown, and Wood of Waterbury

Whereas, every spring, high school athletes from across the State pick up lacrosse sticks to play a game that originated in indigenous communities, and

Whereas, in 2018, Division II lacrosse competition featured teams engaged in exciting and skilled play, and

Whereas, the top-seeded Harwood Union High School Highlanders, who reached the final game in 2017, and the eighth-seeded U-32 Raiders each earned a championship berth, and

Whereas, at the season's concluding contest, the Highlanders developed a 6–0 lead into the second quarter and emerged victorious at the game's conclusion with an overwhelming 10–1 win, clinching the 2018 Division II title, and

Whereas, the talented Highlander squad, which compiled a perfect 14–0–0 record, consisted of Noah Williams, Eamon Gilhuly, Hunter Wimble, Luke Spaulding, Connor Woolley, Robert Morelli, Oliver Hammond, Ian Groom, Connor Cameron, Tyler Skroski, Reid Spaulding, Brendan Gildea, Ely Kalkstein, Jacob Wells, Elijah Friedman, Eli Moskowitz, Cam Alberghini, Cody Kenney, Sully O'Hara, Eriks Ziedins, Jake Lynn, Michael Aiken, Gavin Thomsen, and Zinn Wolfe, and

Whereas, Head Coach Russ Beilke, assistant coaches Mark Woolley, Cam Andrews, and Lee Morse, and student managers Piper Beilke and Meagan Filkowski were each an important contributor to the memorable 2018 season, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2018 Harwood Union High School Highlanders Division II championship boys' lacrosse team, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Harwood Union High School.