No. R-48. House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2018 Woodstock Union High School Wasps Division III championship football team.

(H.C.R.36)

Offered by: Representatives Harrison of Chittenden and Szott of Barnard

Offered by: Senators Clarkson, McCormack, and Nitka

Whereas, entering the 2018 Division III football championship game at Alumni Field in Rutland, the first-seeded and undefeated Woodstock Union High School Wasps were favored to outdistance the second-seeded Poultney High School Blue Devils for the coveted seasonal honors, and

Whereas, at the halftime break the Wasps held a 21–0 lead, but Woodstock needed to survive a far more challenging second half as the Blue Devils initially narrowed the score to 21–7, but a back and forth series of scoring drives still culminated in a 28–21 Wasps victory, and

Whereas, on the 2018 Woodstock roster were Wasps Charlie Amato, Ben Marsicovetere, Colby Eaton, Harrison Nunes, Micah Schlabach, Jed Astbury, Corey White, Daniel Lessard, Chase Christiansen, Trevor White, Ryan Runstein, Gage Lory, Caden White, Wyatt Begin, Alden Shoemaker, Ora Astbury, Matt Carlson, Reese Palmer, Memphis Begin, Maxx Phillips, Paul Dunbar, Ryan Rogers, Zayne Adams, Jacob Maxham, Charlie Hamlin, Gabe Marsicovetere, Travon Olmstead, Caleb Palazzo, Evan Alsup, Eric Blanchard, and Yeabsira Miles, and

Whereas, Head Coach Ramsey Worrell; assistant coaches Zach Scott, Matt Frederick, Dylan Keith, Travis Gault, and Ed Doton; and managers Kaylee Longley and Rhiannon Begin each contributed to Woodstock's laudable 10–0 2018 gridiron record, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2018 Woodstock Union High School Wasps Division III championship football team, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Woodstock Union High School.