No. R-64. House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2012 Black River High School Presidents' Division IV girls' championship soccer team.

(H.C.R.34)

Offered by: Representative Devereux of Mount Holly

Offered by: Senators Nitka, Campbell, and McCormack

Whereas, in 2012, the Division IV Black River Presidents' girls' soccer team played to win during the regular season and in the playoff competition earned a berth in the Division IV championship game at South Royalton where the opponent was the Proctor Phantoms, and

Whereas, in an exciting contest, Proctor scored the opening goal, beginning a scoring cycle that earned the Phantoms a 2–1 half-time lead, tying the game at 2–2 with 18:50 remaining in regulation play, and resulting in a thrilling 3–2 Black River victory on a penalty kick, and

Whereas, the Presidents' 2012 Division IV championship was their fourth in seven years, and this hard-won victory capped a memorable 14–4 season, and

Whereas, the victorious Black River Presidents included Tiffany Norton, Alexis Palmer, Kelsey Rebhan, Phoebe Tucker, Blakely Gilmore, Morgan Kathan, Hannah Livingston, Gabrielle Miele, Sydney Miele, Sarah Rumrill, Brooke Willard, A.J. Bussino, Kateri Collins, Abigail Schmidt, Sara Stryhas, Leslie Bixby, Morgan Collins, Jordyn Corrigan, Meredith Greene, Alyssa Letourneau, Montana Letourneau, and Paige Wade, and they had perceptive advice from Head Coach Patrick Pullinen and Assistant Coach Greg Kathan, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2012 Black River High School Presidents' Division IV girls' championship soccer team, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Black River High School.