No. R-24. House concurrent resolution congratulating the Essex High School Hornets boys' cross country team on winning a second consecutive Division I championship.

(H.C.R.17)

Offered by: Representative Myers of Essex, Bancroft of Westford, Giambatista of Essex, Houghton of Essex, and Redmond of Essex

Whereas, at the 2018 high school cross country championship, run at the Thetford Academy course, the defending Division I boys' title holders, the Essex High School Hornets, were again top contenders, and

Whereas, the Hornets did not disappoint their fans, and

Whereas, Essex runners finished first, third, and fifth among the Division I boys and easily defeated second-place Burlington, 27–65, and

Whereas, the swift-paced Hornets' team roster featured Peter Alden, Michael Baker, Kegan Bergeron, Eli Bonning, Ethan Boutin, Jeremy Brennan, Zachary Brisson, Nicholas Coburn, Braden Cummings, Jaron Cummings, Kurt Dirmaier, Samuel Evans, Henry Farrington, James Giannelli, Jack Giuliani, Connor Goodrich, Jacob Hall, Hiro Hayden, Matthew Hull, Elias Jones, Calvin Jordan, Lucius Karki, Jordan Kuzniak-Lewis, Ebin Lagasse, Cade Larcom, Krispin Laverty, Richard Laverty, Joseph Lemire, Liam Mack, Nevin Mack, Drew Marcotte, Charles Martell, Brady Martisus, Nicholas Mendes, Benjamin Middleton, Aiden Philbrick, Atticus Phinney-Anderson, Caleb Roylance, Walker Stapleton, Benjamin Stewart, Gabriel Streeter, Jake Wagner, Ethan Watt-Borrayo, Gabriel White, and Nathan Wu, and

Whereas, Head Coach Eric Langevin and Assistant Coach Blaine Isham were outstanding mentors throughout the fall season, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the Essex High School Hornets boys' cross country team on winning a second consecutive Division I championship, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Essex High School.