## State of Vermont House of Representatives



Montpelier, Vermont

## Concurrent House Resolution

H.C.R. 11

SPECIAL SESSION

House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2018 Essex High School Hornets Division I boys' track and field championship team

Offered by: Representatives Myers of Essex, Bancroft of Westford, Dunn of Essex, Giambatista of Essex, and Houghton of Essex

Whereas, in Division I, the Essex High School Hornets boys' track and field team maximized its efforts during the highly competitive 2018 State championships held at Burlington High School, and

Whereas, Essex's strong performances included first-place finishes in the 1,500-meter race and the shot put, and most critically, a surge in the 4×400 relay that garnered third place and provided the Hornets a narrow, but much savored, 126–125 victory over Mount Mansfield Union High School, and

Whereas, the talented Hornets were Peter Alden, Logan Allen, Jackson Baker, Michael Baker, Matthew Barrett, Kegan Bergeron, James Boldosser, Nicholas Bosley, Ethan Boutin, Isaac Bradford-Feldman, James Bulger, Calvin Burnett, Andrew Comstock, William Couture, Kamden Cox, Nathan Croft, Jaron Cummings, William Danis, Samuel Evans, Henry Farrington, Samuel Feehan, Adam Friedman, James Giannelli, Connor Goodrich, Paul Gordon, Ryan Guerino, Jack Hamilton, Jamaal Hankey, John Kevin Herrera, Patrick Herrin, Chad Hotchkiss, Jacob Howort, Elias Jones, Jordan Kuzniak-Lewis, Wyatt Lamell, Richard Laverty, Oliver Macgillivray, Liam Mack, Drew Marcotte, Evan Marnell, Charles Martell, Brady Martisus, Aidan Mejia, Patrick Meskill, Jake Moran, Kyle Moran, Noah Neddo, Robin Norstrom, Redwan Nsame, Daniel Perry, Samuel Phillippo, Atticus Phinney-Anderson, Samuel Porter, Justin Poulin, Zachary Preston, Nicholas Rancourt, Patrick Reardon, Demetrius Reeves, Jacob Rigoli, Tyler Routhier, Breyer Sinor, Peyton Stephenson, Benjamin Stewart, Spencer Towle, Gabriel Velasquez, Jake Wagner, Alexander Wehr, Neil Wehr, and Matthew Wosky, and

Whereas, the coaching staff of Katie White, Nick Smith, Mary Krug, Adam Lacross, Chinelo Asanya, Varpilah Chase, and Jacob Rodriguez was outstanding, now therefore be it

## Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2018 Essex High School Hornets Division I boys' track and field championship team, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Essex High School.